review: Eve Pearl eyeshadow palette in Au Naturale

I’m glad i got this for a discount.  It’s nice, but I was surprised how little I cared for it!  Most likely, this will end up with the boyfriends mom, since I think she’ll get more use out of it.

This is a nice palette for very natural looks, looks for aging skin.  Even the three shades with a more velvety shimmer are fairly subdued in texture,

The top three shades are shimmery-Bronze, peach, and slightly yellowy cream.

The bottom three shades are matte.  Deep brown, plum, and medium brown.

All of the shadows lean warm.  Too warm, on me.  The texture was VERY soft, almost crumbly, and there was a lot of product falling off the pan.

That said, they applied pretty evenly, and I didn’t have any issue’s with wear.

For myself, I still prefer the slightly higher drama of the Urban Decay Naked palette’s shimmers and sparkles.  But I could see this being a more friendly palette for mature makeup users, or for very neutral occasional makeup(like bridal makeup for children, where you don’t want full on drama, just a little bit of contour for the cameras)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

