Review: Eve Pearl lipstick in Vampires Kiss

I LOVE this color.  It’s just slightly deeper than your true red, but it doesn’t really lean brown  or plum.  Just….. VERY deep red.

I swatched some comparisons with my MAC lipcolors, to give an idea of where it falls.

EP is Eve Pearl, of course.  D is MAC Dubonnet, S is MAC Spice it up, and P is MAC Party Line.  As you can see, it’s almost an exact duplicate for party line. The color is just SLIGHTLY more red in Vampires kiss.

The big problem I had with this product is the wear.  It bled, feathered, like NO other lipstick  I’ve tried.  It was creamy, and moisturizing as advertised, but it did NOT stay put at all!   Even  applying it straight from the tube was chancy, because it applied so glossily that it has a tendency  to slide around and make it difficult to do a detailed lip line.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cno64
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 08:24:09

    Vampire Kiss actually doesn’t look *as deep/dark* as I’d like!
    I recently bought Ellis Faas L101 “Ellis Red” and LOOOVE the color, but am not a fan of the applicator.
    So I’d like to find the same color, in conventional lipstick form, and I was hoping that Vampire Kiss would be it.
    Any recommendations?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 16, 2012 @ 21:30:58

      I can’t say that I’ve seen the Ellis Faas color to recommend a dupe. I have to go look it up now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

