Kitty Idiocy!

Why?  Because it struck me as funny.  For some reason, my cat ALWAYS decides to come cling when I apply makeup. He perches on my back, while i’m bent over applying eyeliner(THAT is nerve wrecking!), tries to sniff my brushes and step in my palettes….. and I can’t get him to stay away from my lipstick long enough to get proper pictures!

We start off, innocently enough, with me sitting on the edge of the bathtub, taking pictures of the makeup.

He creeps in, sits in the tub at my feet, staring.

He gets more and more brave, standing on the tub ledge, pawing at the arm holding the camera….. And then?!

Rinse, repeat a few times.  End result?

I didn’t have the heart to take a picture of my lips.

He does this almost EVERY DAY.

Ever wonder why I do so many more “eyes only” posts?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glytten
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 22:28:29

    Put some makeup on him to! Or, play with him before you’re putting on your own, perhaps he is more calm after playtime. He is cute anyway.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Oct 28, 2010 @ 22:38:52

      He’s a sweetheart. And a total momma’s boy.
      I don’t think its an energy thing—he can be sleeping in his nest, on the other floor of the house, etc. The moment he sees me walk into the bathroom, he comes running and leaping up to the counter. He does the same thing before I remove my makeup and take care of my nightly skin care. And when I wake up in the morning, and brush my hair before work. I think he just thinks the counter is “his” space with me. He will FOLLOW me to wherever I go to photograph it, though!

      I think he’s spent too much time with the dog. He’s picked up all the puppies mannerisms and habits. It’s really funny though how the cat lays with me, follows me when I get up, all over the place…. for about five minutes…. Then he loses interest.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

