Review: OPI nail color in Miami Beet

I’m not much of a nail art connesseur, due to YEARS of nail biting, and genetically small nail-beds.  But I do wear generally solid colors, in keeping with my work dress code.

The Fred Meyer near my work sometimes runs Buy one get one 1/2 off type sales on OPI nail colors, so I figured may as well pick up some bright tones!  I’ve already reviewed Louvre me, Louvre me not.  So may as well look at this one too!

I like vibrant colors, and Miami Beet certainly is that!  It’s a fuchsia, with a hint of purple/magenta.  There’s no shimmer to it,and it’s pleasantly opaque. Two coats,  tops, for a nice solid application.  And even after one, it still looked pretty decent!

It wore decently.  I’m too lazy to bother with a topcoat and basecoat, that would probably extend the wear a bit.  I still didn’t notice any chips until 5-7 days after application.

The formula is a pretty nice texture-I didn’t have any issues with it being too runny, or too thick to apply evenly.  The brush is a good size to apply it, though I wish it was slightly shorter, since my nails are so small that the long brush hairs can smudge a bit  when I try to fill in the edges of the nail.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

