Halloween-Zombie

Starring my handsome, patient boyfriend.  This is the first time he’s let me put makeup on him.  Sadly, he’s VERY twitchy, so it ended up a bit lighter than my original intentions.  Too difficult to blend under the eyes with him flinching, and fluttering lashes…..  poor fellow.  And he kept smiling through my pictures.  Sooooo out of character.

So it’s not so much a true zombie, as a fresh zombie, or a newly-slaughtered corpse, I guess.  I’m slightly disappointed.  But today really was my first attempt at doing horror makeup, so…. eh….

I used…. MAC Kid, Cork, Vanilla, Sketch, NARS Laguna.  MUFE Flash cream in Black, Brown, Red, White, Blue, Yellow, and MAC NC 15 foundation.

There’s not much technique to it…. Just shade bruises with the eyeshadows, including the hollows of the eyes, and around the bottom lip.  For open sounds, I stippled black and brown over red.  The blood is clear lip gloss and the red, blended together.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

