Review: Sephora Ultra Shine lipgloss in 13, 31

Sephora ultra-shine lipgloss in 31, and 13.

Despite the difference in color, these apply nearly the same.  One has chunkier glitter, and is slightly more vibrant.  It’s a very sheer formula though… I ended up purchasing a few Illamasqua glosses to kill my craving for these shades.

They wear decently—3 hours or so.  There’s a slight fruity smell, and they don’t taste bad;

Overall, this line seems pretty uniform-this has the same smell that my other shade, #41 has, and wore about as long.  I DO wish they were more pigmented in practice, but I think that’s just my own preference for vibrant colors.  I’m curious if the new formulation will change anything.  I may have to get one soon to try it(All of the Ultra-shine glosses I’ve purchased have been the old formulation, clearanced to make way for the new)

#13

#31

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

