The Crystal Ship

In keeping with my musical theme for tutorials, I am talking about the George Winston cover, not the Doors original.  I have a serious obsession with George Winston’s music.

I have a tutorial for this, though it might not be that pretty, since it’s a disgustingly overcast day and my usual makeup area was NOT good lighting.

Eyes

UDPP

MUFE Lavender Aqua cream-lower lid

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy-apply over lavender

Fyrinnae Katrina Cabaret-outer half of lid

UD Asphyxia-inner half of lid

FYrinnae Biker Chic-outer corner, apply wet to both lashlines as eyeliner

MAC Shale-above crease to soften

MAC Vex-highlight

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

Lips

MUFE Rouge Artist Intense #15

fyrinnae Ryu pinko

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 03:55:35

    Ugh, I love how blue colors look on you. Catrina Cabaret looks absolutely lovely.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 12, 2010 @ 16:48:05

      It works beautifully over a lavender base. I’ve tried using it on a few other things, but ended up scrubbing most of them off because they really didn’t do the color justice! I love the complexity of fyrinnae colors, but they can be a CHORE in practice, if you want to keep that complexity. Especially in photographs. I think I do like the practice of using a base primer that matches the sparkles, rather than one that matches the actual base of the shadow….

      I think I’ve been craving blues less lately, but I still love them. I’m never entirely sure why people seem very intimidated to use blue eyeshadow…. Orange or yellow seem far scarier and even THOSE aren’t difficult to incorporate into looks, and get the hang of using.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

