Review: Philosophy Melon Daquiri flavored lipgloss

My original comments on the philosophy lipgloss formula still stand. I have to admit, though, I prefer this flavor over the Mimosa I tried last time. It tastes less sickly sweet, and smells less sickly sweet. Just a very fresh, fruity melon.

Melon Daquiri is a pretty strawberry pink with silver sparkles. It applies sheerly, and looks quite glossy.

It stays on for at least an hour before I get the urge to reapply. Really though, it can be worn for at least two without needing touch ups. It doesn’t dry my lips out at all, and doesn’t feel particularly tacky in use. The formula is fairly thin and dispenses easily.

The tube seems to last a good long while.  It really is a lot of gloss for $10, and there seems to be scents for preference.  I really DO like these for daily use, since I need to keep something on my lips whenever possible, to stop against licking and biting my lips.

This is a pretty nice, all purpose lipgloss.  I’ve even had decent luck mixing it with other colors.  That said, if you have decent luck already with drug store lip products, it may not be special enough to warrant the extra money.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

