Blue-eyed Barbie

Because I like blue eyeshadow.  This was fairly sloppily done and I almost removed it before photographing.  But I’m at least a little bit in love with the overall shape, so I want to remind myself to refine this a bit for next time.

Eyes

UDPP

Fyrinnae Blue Whale-outer half of lid

Fyrinnae La Noche-outer corner

MACMoons reflection-above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight.  Overblend with moons reflection for a blue tint

UD Loose Pigment in Yeyo-inner corner

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

MAC Well Dressed-apply over top to set brit wit

Lips

NARS Cruising

YSL golden gloss in lavender.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (XOXO Parisky)
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 15:44:49

    Pretty!
    I’ve given you an award because you deserve a lot of followers! 🙂

    http://xoxo-parisky.blogspot.com/2010/11/tag-happy-101-award.html

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:32:08

      Thanks. I popped over there to comment. I do hope that things are entertaining here. I mainly started this to help myself remember the makeup I really like, and it has sort of gone from there.

      I’m happy to try to be useful for others, though. Someone ought benefit from the amount of time I spend in a trance at Sephora….

      Reply

  2. mookxi
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:23:32

    The blue goes so well with your eyes ;-D And such long pretty lashes you have !

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 14, 2010 @ 16:38:43

      Thank you! Blue eyeshadow is fun to wear, although I know many makeup users are a bit timid with it. I’m developing a bit of a crush on Fyrinnae La Noche because it has a touch of grey to it that makes it SO very striking with other true-blues.

      As for the lashes—-I cheat a bit. I tried Cargo’s Lash Activator duo to review, and it worked so well I just got a full size of the normal one to use as a mascara primer. The whole thing was very surprising, but I can’t recommend it highly enough!

      Reply

  3. Kate
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 01:59:59

    This is great! Blue eye shadow makes my knees weak. I love everything 80s, but bringing it to date is killer. Way to go!

    Also, you have gorgeous eyes!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 17, 2010 @ 16:38:45

      Thanks!

      I love almost any color, but blues, greens and violets are my favorites. I just don’t obsess about them in makeup the way that I do with more challenging colors to wear(Pink, yellow, etc.) Once in a while though, it’s nice to just wear a pretty blue by itself.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

