Review: Rosebud Strawberry Lip Balm

I have a bit of an obsession with finding the perfect lip balms and moisturizers.  Maybe it’s because I never wear makeup at work, so I notice when things are drying my lips out, and have a LOT of time to reapply things to preserve a good texture.

Rosebud Strawberry lip balm sells for 7$ at sephora—and the container is HUGE. I’ve used maybe a tenth of it in nearing two months of use.

It’s in a tin, rather than a chapstick tube, or squeezy tube.  Applying with your finger isn’t the most sanitary, but the texture is too thick to apply easily from a tube.  It feels waxy enough that even the body heat of your finger works wonders for making it melt into the lips.

There’s a soft strawberry smell, but it seems to fade fairly fast, and doesn’t overwhelm.  There’s no real flavoring to it,  and it seems to stay in place for about 3 hours, though I rarely go that long without reapplying.  The product has a rose tint in the container, but applies perfectly clear on the lips.  This is definitely more of a utilitarian product, than an actual gloss.

My lips consistently felt smoother after periods of using it—fewer dry chapped lines, and a softer texture.  I liked that it seemed to have a lighter texture than either a waxy Blistex, or the heavy Jack Black that is my other standby.

I’d say it’s well worth the money, if you have had issues with dry lips, and also if you are normally sensitive to fragrance or taste in lip products.  Overall,  I loved my Rosebud lip balm!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

