Review: Sephora “Wispy” false lashes

I don’t wear false lashes as often as I would like, mainly since they often don’t set right on my eyes, and the glue irritates my skin a bit.  I love this pair though, and for 8$, it’s hard to really complain.

This has one of the more flexible bands I’ve encountered, which makes it easy to conform it to your eye.  The shape is REALLY pretty—just a little length at the outer corner, and some sparse wispies inward.  These were so much easier to apply, in practice, than many of the other dramatic false lashes I’ve toyed with.  There’s definitely enough shape to them that I wouldn’t wear these if you just want “my lashes but better” for a normal occassion.  But they work well for costume looks, or brighter makeup, where you want the lashes to look intentionally unnaturally textural, but not full-on feathers and sequined bands.

They seem a little bit fragile, though.  I don’t think I’ll be able to wear them more than 3-4 times.  The revlon and ardell natural lashes I used to wear frrequently generally lasted 5-6, if I was careful, and were a bit cheaper.  Not a lot though, and if you just want lashes for a few occassions, these should work nicely!  And better 8$ than 15$ upwards for more expensive falsies(MUFE, Illamasqua, Shu Uemura, etc.) if you only want something a LITTLE more dramatic.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

