Review:Illamasqua intense lipgloss in Follow

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss is a very pigmented formula, though I never found it totally opaque. I’ll be reviewing three shades-Follow, Mistress, and Petulent.

Follow is a bright, warm red.  It has a rich, glossy finish, but no actual shimmer.

I don’t really care for the packaging.  The plastic dispenser seems stiffer than normal, making it difficult to spread an even layer of gloss over your lips.  I end up touching it up with a brush, or my finger, which removes more of the actual product.  I’d rather an even doefoot applicator.

There’s a fairly good amount of product in this. Maybe a little bit less than a MAC Lipgloss, but definitely comparable.  It IS fairly expensive, around $18 for the tube.  So it probably IS more expensive by weight….  The color is rich, and unusual, though.

It didn’t wear particularly well on me–I always felt the need to touch it up.  it felt very slippery on the lips, though it didn’t feather. I’d say I got maybe 2-3 hours before it was just sticky, as it blotted down.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

