Gothic Glamour

This may be the most luscious red lip I’ve done in a while.  I LOVE it.  Plus, I think that the contrasts of the various sub-sects of gothic/rockabilly/punk makeups have always looked good on my coloration.  Does make me wish I was a brunette though.

Eyes

UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Katrina Cabaret-outer corner

MAC Cornflowerpigment-middle of lid

NARS Melusine lilac-inner half of lid, and above crease to soften.  LIGHTLY buff in for a highlight

NARS melusine eggplant-outer V, lower lashline

MUFE Aqua Eyes in Black-lower waterline

Too Faced Smurf You glitter liner-upper lashline

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

Benefit Hi Beam

Lips

MAC Dubonnet

NARS Indian Red and MoonFleet lip gloss duo-both colors.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:07:40

    Wow red lips look stunning on you!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:27:11

      Thanks! Usually I get caught up in bright eyes, and then feel that red lips would be too overwhelming. But I’ve always felt confident in bright lips. Dubonnet is one of my favorite reds, and I’m more than a little in love with Indian Red layered over top. The lips lasted about 4.5 hours without fading or losing gloss, and the color was downright vivid!

      I’m a sucker for red lips, even if I don’t crave them as much as I do purple.

      Reply

  2. Phyrra
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 04:58:22

    I love the red lip!

    Reply

  3. Marcy
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:37:14

    Two thumbs up by me really love the look and feel of this site a gurantee subscriber

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

