Experimental tidal wave(eyes only)

Only one picture of this came out, but i really liked it anyways.  So here it is!

Eyes

UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

UD Peace-lower lid

Fyrinnae La Noche-outer corner

NARS Melusine-eggplant-crease, outer lower lashline

NARS Melusine-lilac-blend over eggplant to soften, and blend into highlight

Sephora Electric Teal cream liner-lower waterline

Buxom mascara

pat a SMALL amount of pixie epoxy above crease

brush silver and navy glitter over top

use lash glue to fix small silver rhinestones around crease.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 22:48:26

    Very pretty! 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 04, 2010 @ 23:14:33

      Thanks. I fell in love with these cabochon style rhinestones I found, and mixed them with normal faced ones for the accents on this. It has been a while since I went all-out with the rhinestones like this. I should have taken pictures of the eye before adding glitter, though. It looked rather nice on its own. I think I want to formally adopt Melusine eyeshadow duo as my firstborn child. I am addicted to those colors!

      Reply

  2. thecandiedmango
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:20:28

    Bluuuue! I really like the way this looks, you always make blue shadows look nice.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:21:12

      Thanks! All of the purple got covered up by sparkle and rhinestones. I’m a sucker for UD Peace, and La Noche is the perfect deep azure. I’ve been on a big blue/purple/teal streak lately. No clue why. Remember last month I seemed to be fixated on pinks and greens?

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:50:31

        I like it when you go on color kicks; it’s fun to see how many different ways the same colors can be used and modified. Creativity ftw!

      • dolcearia
        Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:21:14

        Glad someones entertained! I always wonder if it gets boring seeing variations of the same look over and over again.

  3. spidergirl
    Dec 25, 2010 @ 19:09:10

    Wow, I love this look too!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 26, 2010 @ 08:50:56

      It’s fun incorporating odd textures into looks. I loved the rhinestones, and the glitter, in this one. Not always the most wearable, but very fun to play with!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

