classic pinup with double-winged eyeliner

Maybe I’m uninspired, maybe I just wanted something simple to test out OCC NSWF on the lips….  Either of those sound better than “I could hardly close my hands around a brush and guilted myself into coming up with something quick to offer for the day”.  That said, I’ve always been partial to this style of flowy, exaggerated eyeliner.

Eyes

UDPP

MUFE warm beige aqua cream

Fyrinnae Mystic-outer corner

UD Sellout-inner corner, highlight

Fresh Supernova mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-upper lashline,outer lower lashline, and wings.  Remember to sketch wings BEFORE applying shadow.

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

Benefit High Beams-highlight

Lips

OCC Lip Tar NSFW

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 02:03:21

    Love! I really like how subtle the second wing is; it’s obviously there, but it still flows with the shape of your eye.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 10, 2010 @ 16:53:24

      I like this style of liner now that I’ve practiced enough to get the lines to flow better. It definitely is a challenge to get the hang of angling them best, and building up the intensity. But it really works well. It never shows up with my usual bright colors though, so I have to save it for more serene looks like this.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

