Night Fairy

It’s not the neatest. My hands are still shaking really badly.  But I wanted to execute something with a little more planning than my last costume look.

Eyes
UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

UD Frigid-outer corner into crease, outer lower lashline

Cargo Dare to Play violet-middle of lid

Cargo Dare to Play blue-violet sparkle-inner corner, above crease to soften

Cargo Dare to Play golden champagne-highlight

Buxom mascara

MUFE Aqua eyes in Black-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

MUFE Lavender aqua cream-highlight

Lips

OCC Lip Tar in Katricia

Detailing-use lash glue to fix four star shaped sequins around the eyes-two above the crease, and two below the lower lashline.  Using MUFE Black, Royal blue, and Silver flash creams, sketching leafy vine silhouettes, graduating in color towards the center of the face.  They do not need to be detailed, just fairly crisp.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 04:22:40

    Lovely colors! Really nice design, too.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 11, 2010 @ 16:48:02

      Thanks. It’s a bit sloppier than I’d like, but I’m fairly happy with the concept. For some reason, I always do my most ambitious makeup when I feel like crap, and then get unhappy when it can’t be as precise as it should be. I’ll probably revisit this another time. I love dark detailing, and the color graduation. I think it shows up well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

