faded raspberry

I think I hate the winter weather. All week it has been a CHORE to get decent lighting for makeup.  I think the past two days I haven’t been able to get ANY close eye shots  to work, between the weird shadows, the distorted lighting….

Ah well.

Eyes

UDPP

MAC Expensive Pink-outer half of lower lid

Bella Pierre twilight-inner half of lower lid

NARS Melusine-eggplant-crease

NARS melusine-lilac-above crease to soften

MAC Nylon-highlight

Buxom mascara

Sephora cream liner in Bewitch Me-upper and lower lashline

Cheeks

MAC gleeful

Benefit high beam-highlight

Lips

MAC Viva Glam V

NARS Indian Red and Moonfleet duo-fill in outer corner of lips with Indian Red, and apply Moonfleet to the center.  Blend inwards.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 15:35:13

    Your eyes look so gorgeous here, and so do you 😉

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 13, 2010 @ 16:28:57

      Thanks! I love the sort of subdued fruity shades. I’m still frustrated at the lighting situation. I would love to have been able to get decent close-ups.

      Ah well.

      Reply

  2. thecandiedmango
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 03:08:34

    Pinky-purply makeup and curly hair? Yes please!
    This look is very sweet-looking, I like it a lot.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 16, 2010 @ 16:59:03

      Thanks. I love the sort of muted colors in this, and I was happy at how Expensive Pink looked with the purples. At first I’d thought it might be too orange to work for what I had in mind. Glad I didn’t chicken out, though.

      Reply

  3. ctkathy
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 10:09:50

    Cool… Its kinda classy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

