Orchid Lips, using OCC lip tars

All colors are Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics lip tars.  I didn’t do a full look to match this, but I did want to toy with all my purples while I wait for the tinting/mixing primary colors to come in the mail.

Apply Katricia to the outer corner of lips, blending inward, with a lip brush.

Apply Vapid to the middle of the lip, blending outward.

Apply Hoochie to the seam between the two, blending LIGHTLY with the brush.  Clean brush in between to avoid making the blending muddy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shaimaa
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 06:52:48

    Love the shades but its hard to wear it
    humm if i use that colour my skin would look darker and like zombie
    in you its look cool

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 16:31:43

      Oh, I’m not arguing at all! I think the only reason I can wear half the colors I do is because I have such pasty pale skin. I think half the fun of experimental lip colors isn’t to wear them out, though. I know I probably wouldn’t wear this in public.

      That said, the center lip color(vapid) is pale enough that even I look a bit like a zombie in it! And wait till I review Complex…. It’s several shades paler than MAC Myth, and that is one of the palest lipsticks I had encountered!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

