Pixie Dust

I think I love my new Sugarpill shadows.  I just got done taking swatch photos, and trying to match up obvious duplicates with some of my other colors, and that led to this particular color combination.  Sadly, I didn’t get great pictures.  I’m testing a new foundation, and I swear it has aged my skin ten years.  All of a sudden, my skin looks dull, dry, pocked and oddly textured.  You would expect that of a too dry/heavy matte foundation.  But the formula is actually supposed to be quite dewy, which should have the opposite effect!

Eyes

MUFE White aqua cream

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Sugarpill Absinthe-outer corner

Tokidoki Soya-middle of lid

Bella Pierre Twilight-inner corner

MAC Nylon-highlight, blend with crease to soften

Fresh Supernova mascara

UD 24/7 liner in zero-lower waterline

Cheeks

MUFE #13 cream blush

Benefit High Beams

Lips

OCC Lip tar in Complex

NARS lip stain in Sayonara-apply to outer corner, an carefully smudge inward with finger to blend for a soft nude contour.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 03:15:39

    I’m digging the eyeshadow combination, it’s pleasantly Spring-like. It’s really a bummer that the foundation didn’t work out, though. It doesn’t make much sense that a dewy formula would work that way. Could it be a skin sensitivity?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 16, 2010 @ 16:53:10

      Honestly, I doubt it. There’s just a few types of foundation formula’s that do that to me. I had the SAME reaction to MAC Pro Longwear foundation. I think the formula is meant to dry down and set faster, and wear longer…. and whatever ingredients have that effect are just too much for my skin. My skin is only SLIGHTLY on the oily side, and every other allergic reaction or sensitivity I’ve had happens in the form of redness, swelling, bumps or zits…. This had NONE of that. It just made my skin look dry, and stiffened it to where it looked like I had significant lines and creases in my face.

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Dec 16, 2010 @ 16:57:13

        Dry/creasing: ick. It’s weird that something that, in theory, should work on dry skin does the opposite of what it’s supposed to.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

