happy little bluebird

I have so many new colors to work with, that I can’t figure out what to DO!  On top of that, it has been the type of dreadful work week that leaves my hands cramping, my jaw clenching, and the strong desire to think of new and creative swear words to apply to coworkers.

The lips partially reflect that mood. Mainly though, I wanted an excuse to test mixing OCC Lip Tars with a thicker formula lipstick, and see if I could get them to blend credibly.  The answer is…. Not Really.  Maybe it would work better to apply the lipstick all over the lip, apply the colorful lip tar to the center, and apply clear lip tar to the outer edges to use for blending.  I don’t own the clear lip tar, though, so that’s not really an option for me to test right now.  The cheeks are completely unfinished, because I wanted to get a few shots of foundation, but my skin is so sensitive right now, that I didn’t want to leave anything on.  I just applied this so that it could be photographed as quickly as possible, and have images multi-purposed as much as possible.

Eyes
UDPP

Sugarpill Weekenders-outer lower lid

Sugarpill Royal Sugar-outer corner

NARS Habanera-burgundy-crease

NARS Habanera-seafoam-inner half of lid

MAC Tempting-above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Fresh Supernova mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Whiskey-lower waterline

Lips

MUFE #16 Rouge Artist Intense lipstick

OCC Lip Tar in RX

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 07:53:38

    Love the lips!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 18, 2010 @ 16:39:38

      Thanks. Up close, the blending is VERY off, due to the formula issues. But I do like the overall blue-brown contour on lips. I don’t let myself wear that sort of thing often enough.

      Reply

  2. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 21:41:53

    Love the lips as well! 🙂
    Gosh, I swear my reading list isn’t showing me all your posts! :/

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 19, 2010 @ 10:29:06

      Weird! Maybe it’s just sending you a daily reminder that there’s new material? Which would be useless, since I post at least two things a day, most of the time.

      I want to retry these lips—I wanted something akin to butterfly wings, with a deep shimmery bronze, fading to that denim blue. I think I can get it right with a bit more experimentation.

      Reply

      • dolcearia
        Dec 19, 2010 @ 17:40:12

        If it helps, I think I got it set up to also post links on Twitter, so that might help see when I’ve posted new things? We’ll see if that feature is useful, or just ends up annoying the crap out of me.

  3. sparklzandshine
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 18:53:16

    Those lips are gorgeous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

