Quickie coral eye(only)

I’m actually a wee bit frustrated. I FINALLY got my order from shiro cosmetics(I was so busy looking for the PACKAGE that for four days, I missed the note that said they needed a signature before they could give me the package. Urgh.). I had to make the boyfriend pick the sticky inserts of the sifters because there’s no tab and I have NO nails….  And now I can barely work with it!  I’m afraid to remove the sifters, but NO product will fall through the holes on about half the colors. I’m not sure if the formula is slightly stickier, or if it’s just packed in that tight.  Either way, I may set my Shiro on the back burner until my hands are less sore, and the boyfriend is less irritable when I make him help.  Does anyone know if there’s an EASY way to remove sifters?  I have yet to find one, and I don’t want to lose the eyeshadow.  I think I’ll LOVE the color and texture…. Just as soon as I can get enough product on a brush to swatch.  Today is NOT my day.

Anyways, the blending got a bit odd on this because it took me so long getting pigment on the brush that the primer dried, and it ended up half-applied, and not quite blendable!

UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Shiro Shaymin-inner lower lid/middle of lower lid

Shiro Deku-outer half of lower lid

Shiro Ganondorf-outer corner, outer lower lashline

Shiro Epona-above crease to soften.

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Too Faced Lash Light mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 21:39:07

    Did you try opening it with tweezers? I d0n’t know how much product goes to waste, but at least your nails don’t suffer 🙂

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 10:26:01

    Tweezers will be my best bet. It’s still a bit difficult for me to manage, with how bad my tendinitis has been the past few weeks. My hands shake even holding a pencil. I’m OK with waiting a little bit, since I can’t tell you HOW many eyeshadows I’ve gauged while depotting, because of being cranky and rushed. Better to wait for my temper to subside.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

