Happy Holidays from thepaintedmask! Giveaway#1

I have four goodie bags to give away, kind of as a combined belated-blogging-anniversary, holiday celebration, new year celebration.  This first one is red-themed.  The last three giveaways will have a variety of eyeshadows from Fyrinnae, Urban Decay, Stila, Tarina Tarantino,  skincare and facial products from NARS, Caudalie, Jack Black, Smashbox, Too Faced, Benefit, MUFE…  Some of these are mini-sizes, some are full sizes, some are deluxe samples I thought deserved a better home.  Either way, I hope you’ll find something you’d like to play with!  Stay tuned for those.

UPDATE—- Winner has been drawn, and confirmed.  Congratulations, Shaimaa, your baggie will be in the mail very soon!


WordPress doesn’t have an easy system for tracking “followers” of the blog, so please either  sign up for a subscription with the link on the sidebar, using the same email I should contact you with if you win, or be a commenter on the blog(at least one comment on another post).  Either way, make sure the email you list is one you ACTUALLY CHECK. Trust me on this. I’ve discovered MONTHS after the fact that I won, and then lost giveaways, because I forgot which email I entered in the sign up box.  Ouch.

Retweet or show a link on your own blog for additional entries(Please leave the link in the comments so I can count it!  One additional entry per twitter account, and one additional entry per blog, for three chances total).

As long as your local laws will let you enter, and customs will let me ship to you, go for it! Over 18, or have parental approval, all that jazz .

Note: If, by some lucky chance, you happen to win more than one of the giveaways, I’ll pick a new winner for the one drawn last.

Entry will be open for two weeks after I post this(January 2nd )

I’ll contact the winner by email, and if there is no response, I’ll draw another winner after a week.


Here’s goodie bag number one!

Full Size OCC Lip Tar in Stalker(Bright, blue-based red)

NARS Lip Gloss/Lip Stain duo’s in Indian Red/Moonfleet(Deep burgundy red, and gold sparkle), and Stolen Kisses/Pampa(rich tawny rose, and subtle rosy bronze shimmer)(The ones pictured out of box are mine.  Not the ones included in the bag.)

Pacifica Body Butter in Hawaiian Ruby Guava

Full Sized Buxom mascara

Stila Kitten eyeshadow and lip glaze

Mini Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden

Mini Sephora nail polishes in cream, true red, and burgundy

Full Size Tarte Cheek Stain in True Love(berry pink)

Full Size Jack Black Mint and Shea Butter Lip Balm

In case you missed the great long description up top, here’s how to enter!

#1.  Comment on this post, or email me( dolce. aria. pdx@ gmail.com).  If you haven’t subscribed to email updates, or commented elsewhere on the site, please write something about your favorite posts, things you’d like to see…..

#2. Retweet this link, making sure to add the link in your comment.

#3. Post this link on your blog/website/facebook/whatever other internet media those young kids use, and copy that link into your comment here.

58 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 18:21:37

    Oh boy! Thank you for doing this!! The goodies look fantastic! Have Happy Holidays Dolcearia!!

    I really liked your look with the Olive Smokey Eye (using Naked Palette) but MAC doesn’t make Moss Scape anymore and you’d mentioned you’ve seen at least 4 other brands of same color. Could you please tell me what they are? I love your look!! Thank you ever so much.

  2. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 18:51:20

    Gorgeous giveaway n.1 :))
    I follow you via GFC, but I also comment randomly on your posts 🙂
    My favourite look of yours was a very simple brown smokey eyes and red lips (I think it was the classic pinup look). But I would love to see more theatrical looks 🙂

    I retwetted: http://twitter.com/XOXOParisky/statuses/16565747794841600

    Right, my mail: xoxoparisky at gmail dot com

    LOL for the “whatever other internet media those young kids use” XD

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 01:57:19

      Yep, saw that earlier.

      WordPress has almost NO system in place for tracking recurring visitors other than their email subscriptions. So I can see how many hits I get, but not how many general visitors there are, or if people are coming back, or using particular subscription services like GFC. I know you’re a pretty regular commenter, and follow along pretty closely, but just in case, I tried to leave loopholes in for people reading thepaintedmask, who may not comment, or use a system I can track. Hence the email, name a post, etc.

      I freely admit to being a bit behind on the whole internet media thing. It took me forever to even get a twitter, since, on the whole, twitter annoys me! I’m sure that there’s a ton of other social networking sites, forums, etc. that I haven’t noticed.

      • Helena (xoxo Parisky)
        Dec 20, 2010 @ 10:46:40

        I’ve heard that before (no real tracking system for wordpress).

        Ah, I hated twitter as well (didn’t get it), but now it’s “okay” for me. It really depends who you’re following. Some people are just boring, other are hilarious :))

        Now I’m off to get you some publicity on my blog (you deserve it) 🙂

      • dolcearia
        Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:57:10

        Thanks for the publicity! I think that’s one of the reasons I held off on offering the giveaways for so long…. I had no clue how many people would enter!

        I don’t mind using twitter for the small things, but I don’t understand the whole phenomena in general. Of course, even when I HAVE thoughts I want to share, it takes me more than 120 characters to express it. I feel like I’m stiff, and clipped, trying to be personal in twitters size limit. I much prefer a good email conversation.

  3. Ria
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:56:14

    Hello!I just subscribed via email (freeeedz at yahoo dot com).
    I’d love to see tutorials and more of your fab reviews.
    I did just find you via Helena (aka xoxo Parisky) but I’ve seen some of your posts and like them a lot!
    I also tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/riakod/status/16823141049303041

    Have great holidays!
    x
    Ria

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:59:45

      Helena’s a doll, isn’t she?

      I’ll work on getting more tutorials up, soon! For a while I didn’t know whether it was more useful to do tutorials for specific looks, or general technique tutorials that could help someone figure out the look on their own. I’ve tried to do a mix, but I think I AM due for a few more look-based tutorials. I generally post one review a day, so I hope you’ll always find something new to look at. If you know any products you’d like to see me review, I’m always happy for suggestions.
      Hope your holidays are off to a great start, and good luck!

  4. Bec
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:56:31

    Enter me please! I follow your blog via email subscription.

    I would love to see more product/make up reviews.

    Tweeted about your giveaway here:

    wednesdei[at]gmail[dot]com

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 14:01:14

      You are all set! Have you thumbed through the review tab at the top? I generally post one review a day, so I hope there’s always something new for you to see. Are there any specific products you’re interested in?

      Happy holidays!

  5. Andrasescu-Scrieciu Adriana Camelia
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 12:07:02

    Hi,
    Enter me ,please!
    I subscribed you via email.
    andrasescu.camelia@gmail.com
    I like to see more reviews because I’d like to learn more from ather people experience.
    Nice giveaway,thank you!

  6. M.
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:01:32

    Enter me!
    Id like to see hauls/ bargains or more giveaways!

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 14:40:26

      Well, we’ll have three more giveaways coming up, and I’m sure I’ll begin saving items for more giveaways before those bags are even sent off! I don’t have any kind of sponsorship for this—all items have either been purchased, redeemed for BI points(Sephora), that sort of thing. So it can take a while to accumulate what I would consider a good amount to offer up.

      Are you a follower on my twitter? @thepaintedmask ? A lot of times, I post sales, specials, etc. on there. It can take long enough to fully test and review an item that it made sense to have somewhere to pass on immediate thoughts.
      Good luck!

  7. Rebekah
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:31:41

    I subscribed to your blog with the email I entered. Thanks so much for such a great giveaway!
    I also just wanted to say that I love the layout of your blog!

    hot_ring_gal at hotmail.com

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 14:09:00

      Good luck!

      I tried to build the layout according to what I want to see, when brainstorming combination’s, or looking for particular looks. Search functions are only so effective, so I wanted something foolproof that would make it easy to people to search for their favorite colors, or styles.

      Happy holidays.

  8. apetta
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 14:58:05

    Enter me, please. I subscribed via email.
    Like your tutorials

  9. Karla Sceviour
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 20:17:46

    Thanks for the great giveaway! I am now subscribed to email updates! 🙂
    Would love to win one of those goodie bags.:)
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

  10. Karla Sceviour
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 20:21:28

    I also tweeted about the giveawy 🙂

  11. shaimaa
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 06:45:00

    HI ,
    I signed up and commented on other posts
    Please check my blog
    makeupassion.blogspot.com

    Retweet :

    http://twitter.com/#!/shaimapassion/status/17106778063904768

    Thanks

    • dolcearia
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 16:37:55

      I have you all entered, now. I’ll try to check out your blog soon—I forgot to leave something at work, so I have to go right back to drop it off, right now. The week has started with a vengeance.

      Good luck!

  12. Katherine Ryan
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 07:03:12

    I’m subscribed via email 🙂

    I also tweeted about it:

    http://twitter.com/NTFancy/status/17475147745206272

    Kate1485 at hotmail.com

  13. Aneela
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 17:27:38

    Enter me please!

    I follow your blog via email subscription. ( aneela10@gmail.com)

    I would love to see more product/make up reviews.

    I Tweeted about your giveaway here:
    http://twitter.com/Silverstargirl2/statuses/19081730505838592

    • dolcearia
      Dec 26, 2010 @ 18:27:09

      I’ve got you all entered. I generally post one review a day, to avoid totally killing my budget. THere should be plenty of backlog with older reviews to thumb through, and with the new year, i’m starting a couple of new review-centered features, to help put reviews in context, since most of us don’t have unlimited budget to buy every makeup product that might be cool.
      Happy new years, and good luck!

  14. Lauren
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 22:50:45

    I retweeted 🙂
    Nice job with your blog. Very fun to read.

  15. alvira
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 05:53:54

    Hi, I am a follower of your blog I am subscribed via email.
    My email: alvira_rashk@yahoo.com
    I am a new follower and I just saw your eye makeup tutorials I love them these step by step tutorials are really helpful for beginners like me.
    Thanks

    • dolcearia
      Dec 27, 2010 @ 07:55:09

      You’re all set! I’m glad the tutorials have been helpful. Once you’ve put them on as often as I have, I wonder how much of it is redundant…. Once you have the basic steps down, a lot of it begins to blur together. I need to get off my tail to do a more costume oriented tutorial soon. I’ve been thinking of doing a masquerade look similar to the Puck look I did around halloween, with all my bright sugarpill eyeshadows…

  16. Ct Kathy
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 21:47:53

    Hey, Kathy here… I’m a new follower of yours and I love your eye make-up. It is always catchy. Haha! I subscribed via email. Here is my email add: ct_kathy93@hotmail.com

    I would love to win those giveaway… Thankz!

  17. TheRedRibbon
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 08:21:59

    Hi
    I subscribed via email 🙂
    I love your make-up, I need to try some of them on me 🙂
    I retweeted http://twitter.com/#!/thepaintedmask/status/16547718218387456
    (The_Red_Ribbon)
    Oh and my email is martina.89(at)interia(dot)pl

  18. dolcearia
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 08:35:20

    You’re all set! Have fun playing around with combinations! You may need to tweak the shaping of it to suit your eye best, but that learning process is half the fun!

  19. uglyshyla
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 12:46:48

    I posted your link on my FB and Twitter
    http://www.facebook.com/uglyshyla
    @uglyshyla uglyshyla
    I entered the contest on https://thepaintedmask.wordpress.com/ @thepaintedmask

  20. Tallulah
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 14:16:30

    I found you via Ugly Shyla! 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaways. ♥

    I subscribed to your email updates [jajclark at gmail dot com]
    I looooove blogs that do giveaways! So I’d like to see more of those, of course.

    I tweeted this link, but I don’t know how to get the url to the post itself. I am on twitter as @Tallulah13 and I am following you. You should see it, I made sure to @ you.

    I posted this on my Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/TallulahBloom

    • dolcearia
      Dec 29, 2010 @ 14:18:52

      Shoppings ALWAYS more fun for other people. I probably would do more of it if it didn’t strain my pocketbook more than my own hoarder impulse already has. Be sure to check back as the other giveaways start!

      I’ve got you all set down!

  21. malkatz
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:05:16

    I subscribe to your blog! 🙂

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

  22. malkatz
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:07:33

    Tweeted on my giveaway listing:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

  23. Thifa
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:09:58

    I read your RSS feed on google reader but I became an email subscriber.

    +1 for tweet http://twitter.com/#!/thifasblog/status/20677721277337600

    +1 for publishing on my blog http://student-kitchen.blogspot.com/p/giveaways.html

  24. evilshedevil
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 18:41:20

    gorgeous giveaway! *.*
    i have to say that i’m in love with your lips and eye makeup..
    i’ posted this on my blog, check the sidebar! :
    http://evil-she-devil.blogspot.com
    ..and feel free to join my giveaway if you wish! 🙂

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 09:43:20

      You’re all in now! The looks are my favorite part to do, though I know tutorials and reviews can be more educational I’ll have to sign up for the giveaway later today! My life just got turned upside down, and I’m scrambling to get stuff done at the moment!

      Thanks!

  25. spidergirl
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 00:18:45

    Wow girl just checked my mail to find your giveaway posts (thru your 2nd giveaway)! I’d love to win these goodies specially that lip tar which I haven’t tried yet! You’ve been so lovely to post these giveaways 🙂

    I’ve been learning makeup techniques, and so, I want you to post as much of them as possible for you! I would love to see more tutorials and FOTDs for my inspiration. You’ve got a follower forever 🙂

    Love,
    Ana

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 09:46:36

      You found them just in time! There’s two more coming after this, but the first one ends tonight! I’ll check for last minute entries when I wake up, and after that, it’s DONE! Yay!

      Will work on more tutorials and technique posts. They’re overwhelming to write, but I hoped they’d be useful. We all have to start somewhere, right? Good luck on the giveaways!

  26. spidergirl
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 00:21:50

    I’ve posted it to twitter here:

    http://twitter.com/#!/techspidergirl/status/21118328474963968

    And I’m also following you at Twitter (@techspidergirl)!

  27. spidergirl
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 00:26:17

    And I’ve shared this link on FB too 🙂 Check my profile:

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000546735410

    I’m Ana Sarah there!

  28. Sherly
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 12:45:06

    I somehow just stumbled upon your blog. Nice to meet you! I just signed up for email updates, I like what I see. : )

  29. va
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:36:11

    Beautiful giveaway , I like the Sephora nailpolishes .

    email subscriber through google .
    tumblemumbo at gmail dot com

    shared on fb under ana amanti
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=741569600

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:49:28

      I loved the colors of the sephora nailpolishes. I have to admit–overall, I’m a nail art dunce. I bite my nails so short, and have such unnaturally teeny beds anyways, that nail art is almost impossible. The most advanced thing I can wear is some sort of french manicure. Even that looks weird because the white band is just as far below my fingertip, as the distance to the nail bed. Can’t go wrong with red nail polish, though!

      Good luck!

  30. Tina
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:53:09

    I subscribed to your blog: tmhildebrand@hotmail.com

    I technically subscribed a couple weeks ago an then I can’t remember if I commented or not! Silly me…. Anyways, I told my sister about your blog because of all you nifty eyeshadow tricks and now she subscribes too…. I think your blog is great and your looks are amazing! Hope you had a great holiday season and Happy New Year!!!

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:01:20

      I hate it when that happens! Unless something opens in a new window, I always for get to go back to finish what i was doing on the current page.

      Glad to have you, and happy new year! Mines off to an… interesting…. start. All the best, for yours!

  31. crea moon
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:19:42

    http://twitter.com/#!/BIGBANGnSE7EN

    I tweeted and follow

    thanks so much!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

