Nights in White Satin(Shiro!)

Originally, I had it in my head to do something green and purple, using Sugarpill Weekenders and Absinthe.  That will have to wait till tomorrow though.  I have been trying to remove a few sifters from my Shiro eyeshadows every time I’m upstairs, so I don’t stress my hands too much.  I got the sifter off of Veran, and was captivated by the sparkles, and the creamy midnight blue base.  All of the eyeshadows in this look are Shiro, except for the highlight.  I prefer matte highlights, and I don’t believe Shiro has a matte white highlighter….  There will be a tutorial for this up later today, if its the last thing I make myself do!

Eyes

UDPP

Fyrinnae PIxie Epoxy

Shiro Moosh-outer half of lower lid

Shiro Nayru’s Love-middle of lid

Shiro Articuno-inner corner

Shiro Jigglypuff-above crease to soften

MAC Gesso-highlight

Shiro Veran-lower lashline, apply wet to upper lashline.

Laura Mercier full blown volume mascara

Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Gentle

Benefit High Beams

Lips

MAC Goes and Goes pro longwear lipstick

NARS Turkish Delight lipgloss

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 19:43:12

    I love Veran. It’s one of my favorites! Looks fabulous on you.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 20:56:21

      Thanks. I look forward to using it more. It’s just so smooth, buttery, and glittery! It reminds me of UD Goddess a bit, except for the pink sparkles and the ULTRA smooth texture. I can’t wait to try more Shiro looks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

