Subtle Hourglass Smoky eye

I usually want to do brighter, more creative looks on my weekend, but todays plans got chewed up a bit when my boyfriend found out he could spend time with his little nephew.  I prefer not to utterly shock his family, so I opted for something a little more demure.  I still love my two Hourglass neutral duo’s, and I love the slightly metallic berry lips.  I picked the lip color to be a more subtle shade of my wine colored dress.

Eyes
MAC Bare Canvas

Hourglass Exhibition-burgundy-outer half of lower lid

Hourglass Exhibition-mauve-inner half of lower lid

Hourglass Suede-cream-highlight

Hourglass Suede-tan-above crease to soften

Exceptionnel De Chanel mascara

Sephora cream liner in Bewitch me-upper lashline, smudging

UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline

Cheeks

MAC Brit Wit

YSL Touche Eclat-highlight

Lips

YSL Rouge Pure Couture #9.

MAC Explicit lipglass

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 10:43:02

    Lately you have an obsession with hourglass, right? :)) It’s gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:54:41

      Well, you know how hard it is to find nice nude shades for pale, pink skin, right? They just happened to capture me with colors that GLOW on my skin. It makes me happy wearing neutrals! It’s so much easier finding neutral shades for yellow undertones.

      At any rate, if I find myself wearing neutral makeup nowadays, I look at it as an excuse to get my moneys worth on my Hourglass duo’s. They’re pricey, but everything from the color, texture, finish, just FEELS so luxurious. It’s instant confidence.

      Reply

  2. shaimaa
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 06:43:26

    Simple look and really great i loved smokey look

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

