Frankly, I’d rather kiss a skunk. (OCC Lip Tars)

Yes. This was my mood after heading back to work today.  Sigh.

I used OCC Complex all over the lips, Feathered in the center of the lips for highlight, and sketched the details in Tarred over top, with a flat eyeliner brush.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (xoxo Parisky)
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 11:21:38

    Love such experiments! 🙂 Can’t wait to see more! :))

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 22, 2010 @ 16:41:47

      Yeah, I’m having FUN with these tars. I think today I’ll be doing a sparkly bronze smoky eye, and the lips will be dark navy/violet/black with flashes of white and yellow streaked towards the center of them. Of course, I have several other sketches I’ve been dying to get around too, so we’ll see….

      I think I liked my lash Orchid Lip experiment better for crazy wearability, but I LOVE the contrast in doing these types of patterns too. Way back when, I sketched tartan print fabric on my lips in MUFE aqua creams, and the asymmetry made it look a bit more odd than I wanted.

      Reply

  2. Helena
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 14:48:41

    Love it! I’m always in for crazy experiments :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

