Shiro orchid(eyes only)

Please  forgive any disruptions to the blog over the next few days…. I’m working an extra shift tomorrow so a coworker can spend time with her family.  Good holiday pay, but I’ll be BRAIN DEAD. I don’t know if I’ll get this weeks Focus On up on time, and I may miss a day or two of reviews.  I’m sure you all are busy with family, though, and won’t mind, right?

Side note: Rattata may be the first Shiro color I would say is difficult to work with.  It’s so sticky and clumpy that I can barely get it to adhere to the brush, and even over PE it applies sheer and streaky.  I wonder if I just got a bad batch. Everyone else’s swatches of it look so much better!

UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Shiro Rattata-outer corner

Shiro Spiritomb-middle of lid

Shiro Jigglypuff-inner corner

MAC Vex-highlight

Cargo Lash Activator mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 05:26:04

    Pretty 🙂 I ❤ Shiro.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 26, 2010 @ 23:20:51

      I’m fast falling in love myself! I think I want to try this look again when my new Rattata comes. It turns out that the one I had was defective which accounted for all of the issues I had with it. Shiro is sending me a replacement. I think I’ll get better results trying it again, and the colors are pretty enough that I’m happy to wear it again. The outer corner/crease of this was a bit uneven and difficult to blend, because of the defective shadow.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

