My christmas eye!

This was my christmas look. Inspired by Susan, on my NARS Melusine review, I knew I HAD to use Melusine and NARS Habanera together. I love it. The original pictures I took didn’t come out, due to evening artificial lighting. I actually redid just the eyes, to show it off here.

Eyes
UDPP
Fyrinnae PIxie Epoxy
NARS Habanera-burgundy-outer half of lid
NARS Habanera silver-inner corner
NARS Melusine lilac-middle of lid, and above crease to soften
NARS Melusine violet-outer corner, lower lashline
MAC Vex-highlight
Buxom mascara
UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline
Sephora cream liner in Bewitch me-upper lashline, smudging slightly

Cheeks
MUFE #13 cream blush
YSL Touche Eclat-highlight
Lips
NARS Stolen Kisses

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 16:37:51

    I just got back from our Christmas trip to Victoria B.C. or I would have posted earlier – this look IS GORGEOUS! And I’m so honored that I sent some inspiration. Since I’m not near any kind of stores, I looked in Sephora in Victoria to see the Melusine and alas, they didn’t have it! This look is sooo pretty!! I love the dark purple going into that frosty blue – I’m going to try to copy as good as I can.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 23:25:31

      I’m still a little in love with it myself! These two quads really DO supplement each other nicely! Plus, this application showed off the differences a little bit more than the original swatch photos. Habanera actually looks DARK, and you can see the blue/green notes in the silver…..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

