Sugarpill forest lake(eyes only)

I think my next purchase should include a highlight color. It bothers me that I get so distracted by the pretty brights, that I buy the colors to do looks using one brand exclusively…. except for ONE color for the highlight. Sigh.
My skin is still sore and itchy from rough weather at work, so I figured it was best to keep it simple and stick with eyes, for the moment. Besides, I have so many fun eyeshadows to acquaint myself with for the reviews coming up!

Eyes
UDPP
Fyrinnae pIxie Epoxy
Sugarpill Junebug-crease
Sugarpill Absinthe-above crease to soften
MAC Vex-highlight and inner corner
Sugarpill Royal Sugar-outer corner.

For seam on middle of lid, blend nylon over royal sugar, and LIGHTLY pat a TEENY bit of royal sugar back on top to keep the finish uniform.

Layer Fresh Supernova and Firebird mascara
MUFE Aqua eyes in Black-lower waterline

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 16:39:33

    Loving this green too! I got a couple of MAC greens just before Christmas, so I’ll have to play around and imitate you! So many looks; only one set of eyes…maybe one eye one color and the other a complete different color….

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 23:24:27

      I’ve done that before, when I have a lot of colors to test in a short time. I’m loving green eyeshadow right now, mainly because of Sugarpill Absinthe. It’s the most perfect leafy green-yellow! And it will blend with almost anything.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

