King Me

Royal sugar is the most awesome neon blue I have ever seen.  THe eye close ups look different, becuase I used different lighting, to try to show the dimension of the shadow. One shows the color, another shows the shimmer texture.  I LOVE mufe silver flash crema as a base.  SOOO sparkly and luscious!

Eyes
MUFE Silver flash cream-lower lid
UDPP-below browbone
Sugarpill Royal Sugar-outer corner
Sugarpill weekender-above crease to soften, middle of lid
UD Loose pigment in Yeyo-outer browbone for highlight, and inner corner
Sephora cream liner in The Deep End-lower lashline
UD 24/6 liner in Zero-lower waterline
Buxom mascara
Benefit Prrowl duo mascara
Cheeks
MAC Gentle
LORAC Perfectly LIt-highlight
Lips
MUFE Rouge artist intense #33
Benefit Prrrowl duo lipgloss

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena (XOXO Parisky)
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 15:27:05

    Wow what a blue!

    Reply

  2. shaimaa
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 21:08:31

    What a Lovely shade !
    this colour look perfect on your eyes

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 23:28:14

      I just wish I could capture the texture. Eyeshadow over MUFE silver cream turns into this deep glittery sheen that is SOOOO striking in person, but hard to photograph.

      Reply

  3. alvira
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 22:03:22

    It’s so pretty I love the way you blend the colors

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 28, 2010 @ 23:28:53

      For being so bright, they’re very easy to blend, and the silver base is sticky enough to draw out the sparkles in the sugarpill eyeshadows. I was happy with how this came out.

      Reply

  4. spidergirl
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 23:34:14

    Wow you did an amazing job again! I loved how you blended the shades, would you share how to blend colors perfectly? I’m a bit novice with this technique :”>

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 29, 2010 @ 09:41:44

      Umm, I really wish I could take a video to show how I do it. It sort of changes based on the color, whether it’s loose, pressed, etc. Especially with loose shadows like all of these, I pat the first coat on, overlapping edges. Except above the crease. Since I don’t mind if colors get a little more sheered out above the crease, I usually use a fluffier brush, and soft circles. I usually use a second coat, especially over creamy bases like the MUFE Flash creams or Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy. Those tend to soak up more color, so it may crease if you only use one coat. Plus, the first coat I sketch in the approximate placements, and refine it, so that the eyes are even with each other. Otherwise I end up with lopsided creases and such.

      I like to start with the darkest colors first, and work my way towards the lightest. So for this one, I applied royal sugar, then weekender, then yeyo. This way, the dark color retains its vibrancy, but I have opportunities to sheer it out if I take the color too high or anything.

      I’ll try to do a tutorial for something like this when I can. I know it’s a bit daunting, but I hope that the short-list here helps!

      Reply

  5. Phyrra
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 08:34:22

    I really like how you used Weekender in the look. Royal Sugar is gorgeous but I find it hard to work with in the sense that I suck at pairing it up. It seems to work wonderful with Silver though!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 29, 2010 @ 09:43:55

      I love royal sugar, but I’ve been a bit timid in using it too because it’s not just vivid and bright… it’s DARK. I have another look that I may post soon(although I’m not rushing since I don’t think it’s great) that used royal sugar all over the lid, but I think it’s just so dark that it’s hard to get an effective use of it over larger areas without losing the illusion of depth on the area. I like it FAR better as an accent, in the outer corner, with lighter colors on the lid itself. It’s GORGEOUS, just a bit overwhelming.

      I do think this is my favorite look with it so far, though. Weekender is a very accessible color, and the silver just made everything glow!

      Reply

  6. Tina
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 13:33:06

    I absolutely love Royal Sugar. It’s my favorite so far from Sugarpill. I am loving it with the silver!! So pretty! You have the most gorgeous color-combos!! 😀

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 09, 2011 @ 13:56:32

      Thank you! I have fun with them…. This one worked well, since the silver cream color had a similar glitter texture to royal sugar…. so it helped unify the finish a little bit. Royal Sugar can be a bit overwhelming, but the very solid finish of the whole look tied it all together.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

