The Rite of Spring, part 2

This is fun. Start with this look(breakdown copied below) and add detailing and these lips! There’s tutorials for all aspects of this, as soon as I assemble the ones for eyes and detailing. That said, I think it’s a bit cluttered. At least, for tutorials sake, people can see how to do the individual components. I have to admit… I LOVE the lips.

Eyes
UDPP
Fyrinnae PIxie Epoxy
Shiro Link-outer corner and crease
Shiro Acid-lower lid
MAC Vanilla-highlight
Fyrinnae Dokkalfur-lower lashline and upper lashline(apply wet for the upperlashline)
UD 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline
Layer Cargo Lash Activator and Fresh Supernova mascara

Detailing: Sketch leafs with Urban Decay liquid liner in Minx.  Fill leafs in with MUFE Flash cream Leaf Green.  Stipple yellow flash cream  on the outer edge of leafs, blue and black flash cream on the inner edge and along the veins, and edge leafs in black.
Cheeks
SUgarpill Birthday Girl eyeshadow

Lips

OCC LIp Tars in Tarred, Botanical, and Traffic-blend colors inward with the darkest color on the lip line and stipple colors inward and outward using the side of the lip brush.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spidergirl
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 02:23:14

    I loved how you sketched those pretty leaves detail, looks like you’d be great at drawing & sketching too 🙂 Simply lovely!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 30, 2010 @ 08:55:48

      Practice makes perfect. I work with leafy motives a lot in my art, so I’ve kind of gotten used to it. Sketch it a LOT on paper before you try it on your face, and add the details in later, after you’ve gotten the overall shape laid out properly.

      I think I may redo this soon. I’ve been lifting a lot of ice-melt and heavy signs at work this week, and I didn’t realize how much my hands were shaking till I tried to fuss with the detailing. I think I may still post the tutorial since it shows the technique, so you can adapt it for your own makeup, but I’m not thrilled with the overall look.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

