Tutorial: Flora lips using OCC Lip tars

We’ll use OCC Tarred, Botanical, and Traffic for this.

Start by filling in contours of lipline and edge of lips with Tarred.

Add Botanical next to it, blending the two slightly with a lip brush.


Place Traffic in the center of the lips and smudge outward into Botanical

Stipple(Pull up and down motions) dark color inwards with side of lip brush

Clean lip brush, and stipple traffic into darker color.

Touch up colors and lip line as needed.  Voila!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spidergirl
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 12:16:19

    I should name you ‘Queen of Blending’ ha! You’ve blended the colors pretty awesomely and I’m starting to figure out now where I fail in blending! It’s just the last two steps I’m poor at doing, am thankful you showed me how you did it!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 29, 2010 @ 12:23:48

      Heh. Until I edited the photos, I was worried I had overblended this. It’s very easy to do that with this type of complex lip art unless you’re using something REALLY dry and drying, like MUFE Aqua creams(though I love them…)

      I was happy with how it turned out though. The last two steps are the most fun. Have fun tweaking them! I have to admit, I’m a sucker for crazily blended lip art.

      Reply

  2. Helena (XOXO Parisky)
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 13:54:42

    Looking awesome!

    Reply

  3. alvira
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 21:38:37

    This is something I have never seen before, you are a true artist

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Dec 30, 2010 @ 09:01:21

      Thank you! The results were pretty, and it’s really easy to use this style of blending for crazy lips. Surprisingly easy. I think I’ll have to restrain myself from doing this too often, lest I become predictable!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

