Best of 2010!

Or, at least a brief overview(mostly in pictures)!  Anyone got fun New Years resolutions to share?  I’m absolutely TERRIBLE at those, but I’ve got a few myself.

1.  Become better at initiating conversations. I will talk to most things that talk to me first, but I go months without making the first call to a friend.

2.  Flesh out my foundation selection so I’ll have something to put on other people, and won’t have a reason to procrastinate on committing to being an independent Make Up Artist.

3.  Practice the piano often enough to where I’m not humiliated playing for people any more.

These were some of the fun things I discovered in 2010(or really started using a LOT)

Shiro cosmetics loose eyeshadows

Sugarpill cosmetics loose eyeshadows

Eve Pearl HD foundation duo in light

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

MUFE Flash cream palette for facepainting

My cats fascination with lipstick.

MUFE Aqua cream colors

OCC Lip Tars

MUFE Rouge Artist Intense lipsticks(Especially for BRIGHT shades!)

Double eyeliner wings!

My  boyfriends aversion to wearing makeup, especially if I have to apply it around his eyes.(Hah. By the end of THAT experiment, I was beginning to wish I hadn’t bothered painting the bruising on, and had just given him the real thing!)

That I actually LIKE neutral or subtly colored smoky eyes sometimes!


Hope everyones 2010 has a nice ending, and 2011 gets off to a good start!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 22:56:33

    I was looking up the OCC Lip Tar and came across your blog!

    I gotta know: Which Lip Tar are we wearing in the last OCC photo? It looks stunning on your lips!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 05, 2012 @ 13:23:13

      The last OCC Photo was a mixed look. I mixed Memento and Complex to achieve the color and contour-Memento was used more as a lipliner, to add depth, and Complex was blended and smudged into the center of the lips, for a nude color. Hope that helps!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

