New Years giveaway, with thepaintedmask(#2)

Giveaway #1 ends January 2nd, but I decided to start this one a day early, for New Years!  Rules are the same as the first giveaway.  After this, we have two more to go!

WordPress doesn’t have an easy system for tracking “followers” of the blog, so please either  sign up for a subscription with the link on the sidebar, using the same email I should contact you with if you win,  be a commenter on the blog(at least one comment on another post), or tell me how you follow thepaintedmask.  Either way, make sure the email you list is one you ACTUALLY CHECK. Trust me on this. I’ve discovered MONTHS after the fact that I won, and then lost giveaways, because I forgot which email I entered in the sign up box.  Ouch.

Retweet or show a link on your own blog for additional entries(Please leave the link in the comments so I can count it!  One additional entry per twitter account, and one additional entry per blog, for three chances total).

As long as your local laws will let you enter, and customs will let me ship to you, go for it! Over 18, or have parental approval, all that jazz .

Note: If, by some lucky chance, you happen to win more than one of the giveaways, I’ll pick a new winner for the one drawn last.

Entry will be open for two weeks after I post this(January 14th )

I’ll contact the winner by email, and if there is no response, I’ll draw another winner after a week.

Update: The winner has confirmed!  Congrats, Ctkathy!  Enjoy your new makeup!


Inside gift baggie #2, we have an eyeshadow-centric stash containing

Urban Decay matte eyeshadow in Chronic

Urban Decay eyeshadow in Sin, and Half Baked

Fantasy-makers glitter eyeliner in Silver, Hunter Green, and Teal

Mini Buxom Mascara

Mini Urban Decay Primer Potion

MAC Pro Refill pan of Tilt(blue with golden sparkle) eyeshadow.  (If you don’t have palettes, let me know when I confirm the winner, and I’ll include an ELF Quad so you can store it somewhere safe)

Fyrinnae Eyeshadow Mini’s in Sennyo, Immortality, Parental Advisory, Jaguar(formerly Japan), 1.22 Gigawatts, Fujiro, Karasu, Shinigami, Delvian, and Bali Mynah,

MAC Pigment samples Moonlight Night, and Later, from A Tartan Tale holiday collection

And a sample of fyrinnae pixie epoxy(as soon as they ship my order. I promise I’ll have it in there by the time it’s ready to ship!)

In case you missed the great long description up top, here’s how to enter!

#1.  Comment on this post, or email me( dolce. aria. pdx@ gmail.com).  If you haven’t subscribed to email updates, or commented elsewhere on the site, please write something about your favorite posts, things you’d like to see, how you follow along, or found thepaintedmask…..

#2. Retweet this link, making sure to add the link in your comment.

#3. Post this link on your blog/website/facebook/whatever other internet media those young kids use, and copy that link into your comment here.

Good luck!

74 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bec
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 03:01:59

    Enter me please! I’m subscribed to your blog via wordpress (wednesdei[at]gmail[dot]com)

    Tweeted about your giveaway here:

    Shared this on my FB page:

    Reply

  2. Andrasescu-Scrieciu Adriana Camelia
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 06:38:40

    Hi,
    enter me , please!
    I subscribed you by email (andrasescu.camelia@gmail.com)
    I tweeted : http://twitter.com/#!/cameliaadriana/status/21212404746555392
    I put your’s contest on my FB wall : http://www.facebook.com/andrasescu.camelia#!/andrasescu.camelia/posts/115180238554467
    Thank you !

    Reply

  3. Andrasescu-Scrieciu Adriana Camelia
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 06:42:38

    Sorry, I forgot to say that I like to see more reviews ,more tutorials, more outfits

    Reply

  4. Karla Sceviour
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 07:53:28

    Im subscribed via email! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

    Reply

  5. Susan
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 10:20:34

    Ohmygoshohmygosh, I’m SO excited to enter!! I hope I’m doing this right! ; )

    I don’t tweet or have a blog, so this, I guess, is it. Thank you for doing this!!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 10:31:07

      you’re fine! All of the twitter, blog, etc. is just so that if people have those things, they can use them if they want. You know how much of this internet stuff is various forms of word-of-mouth marketing. Really, this is EXACTLY the same as the last give away you signed up for here! I’m excited to draw that winner when I wake up tonight!

      Good luck!

      Reply

  6. Elizabeth
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 11:34:49

    I am sure I have commented somewhere else on your blog before… but I can’t remember where! XD

    I also tweeted it here: http://twitter.com/#!/ShimmerShadow/status/21287514199298048

    I love UD, and I’ve been meaning to try Fyrinnae (I actually don’t have any pixie epoxy!) so I’m really excited about this giveaway! 😀

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 11:43:13

      Yep, I know I’ve replied to you before, too! Fyrinnae is a lot of fun to use, and I know how long it took ME to try it(I hate shopping online.)
      Good luck!

      Reply

  7. Sherly
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 12:50:53

    I was clicking through blogs when I found you. I’d like to see tutorials for different eyeshapes (hooded, almond, deep-set etc.) because not so many address that. I subscribed to emails.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:33:56

      I’ve been wanting to do that… I just need to find some local volunteers for the different eye shapes, since that is always what makes or breaks it. It just doesn’t look the same using it on the wrong eye shape…. I’ll see what I can do, though. Thanks!

      Reply

  8. Susan
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:52:33

    Wish I could volunteer my hooded saggy eyes! LOL. Do you live near WA state? (Wistful thinking….)

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:07:08

      Heh. I actually DO live near WA state! hehehehe. I doubted i had any particularly local readers to bug about it! Really, it wouldn’t be hard finding volunteers if I were better at keeping in touch with people. Ah well, it’s a character flaw. One of these days, I’ll figure out the logistics to do that series. I already did one look where I changed the color of my eyes in photoshop, the thought had occurred to me to do that so I could demonstrate more techniques for different eye colors on myself. I kind of suck at that type of photomanipulation, though. I guess practice makes perfect, and I haven’t had enough reason to practice.

      Reply

  9. Susan
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:33:21

    Kewl!!
    I’m a wedding & portrait photog, so I’ve fooled around w/ PhotoShop, but I haven’t changed eye colors yet! (I know there’s a way.) We’d rather see your work on actual folks’ eyes though. I just LOVE your work; I’ve printed some out and going to keep that on my makeup table to play with each day. (And pine away for more products LOL).

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:58:44

      Well, when I say he “showed” me, I really mean he did most of the work himself, with me throwing fits over such terms as “Selection mask” or “free form polygon select”. Poor man. I don’t think I’m the best student. I tried learning photography too, and know most of the basics…. but the friend who taught me was a hardcore film buff who never had the time to take me through the darkroom process. And without that feedback, I had NO chance to develop any kind of internal eye for balancing a proper exposure, shutter speed, aperture, any of the complex stuff. I keep meaning to do it on my camera now, with the manual settings, but so often I just lose my temper because the lighting isn’t really conducive to it, and it’s so much more of a headache than taking the picture, and gradually tweaking it to even out the colors and minor flaws. I want to learn how to do REAL portraiture lighting. For the most part, though, I really would prefer to focus on ONE thing at a time, either makeup, or photography. Not both.

      The playing is the important part. If you want a scare, I dare you to look at some of the earliest posts on thepaintedmask. My blending was SO much rougher, and I had NO clue what to do with my brows, since they wouldn’t grow in thick enough to look normal. Half the time, I didn’t bother trimming them, or filling them in, since it made me queasy to try to force them into an even shape. You live, you learn, you improve where you can. The process is the fun part.

      I’m glad to have inspired you. It’s pretty rewarding, since no one except the boyfriend sees the vast majority of the looks on here. I just don’t go out in public to show them off. But having the privacy for experimentation helps.

      Reply

  10. Helena (XOXO Parisky)
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:58:54

    Ok, this giveaway is even more amazing than the one before :)))
    Love love love all the eye makeup stuff 🙂

    I spam you constantly, so no worries about that and I follow you via GFC as Helena.

    I retweeted about this: http://twitter.com/XOXOParisky/statuses/21339438026063875

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:14:35

      Glad you like! I tried to pick a variety of colors from a lot of different brands for this one. It’s a little bit more experimental, but I think that the winner can have a lot of fun playing with it! The other one was so focused on hues of red, I wanted to do something with more room for individual play, rather than a particular style of look. I told you I put way too much thought into these! I really like shopping for other people!

      Reply

  11. Tina
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:08:52

    I subscribe already:tmhildebrand@hotmail.com
    I have tweeted and face booked about this and I have know idea how to show you… 😥 I am so technically challenged it isn’t funny! So I can at least prove that I subscribe… I will try to figure it out by the end of the giveaway!!! Thanks for being awesome!!!

    Reply

    • Tina
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:21:36

      I got the twitter thing figured out!! WHOO HOO!!! I just have to @mention you, which I am such a total cheesehead!!! Thanks for trusting me!!!

      Reply

      • dolcearia
        Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:28:13

        No worries. I only figured it out recently, as well. I’m sure that poor @sugarpillmakeup probably wondered what was with the daily deluge of mentions from me. heh.

        I’m just REALLY obsessive about details, and I figured that if people were reminding me of any additional entries, it would be easier to make sure everyone got their fair share without hours spent trying to figure out which username was which tweeter, etc.

  12. dolcearia
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:11:48

    Eh, don’t worry about it. I’ll take your word for it. Plus, I usually do a quick doublecheck on retweets or @mentions on twitter anyways, just to make sure I haven’t forgotten anyone.

    I have you down for all three entries, as well as the other giveaway. Happy new years!

    Reply

  13. Tanya
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:29:57

    Hi there! I’m new to your blog but totally love it already! I’ve subscribed and tweeted about this give away. My twitter is @turtlegirl922 if you want to verify. Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do to qualify. Thanks!!!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:33:36

      You’re all set! Really, having it mentioned in the comment is all i need to piece together who is what. I just didn’t want to risk not being able to tally things right if people had different username/twitternames that I couldn’t recognize.

      Glad to have you here, there’s plenty of makeupcrazy to go around! Good luck.

      Reply

  14. Karla Sceviour
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 16:56:10

    I also tweeted

    Reply

  15. Emily
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 20:07:38

    Great giveaway-
    I recently found your blog and I have really enjoyed it- love the great colors and unique combinations you have- please enter me in the giveaway- Thanks

    Reply

  16. Cara
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 13:12:21

    I love your blog! So many inspiring ideas and great reviews! Keep up the great work. Please enter me in this giveaway.

    Reply

  17. shaimaa
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 03:33:54

    I was thinking about joining this giveaway but As i won the first giveaway i can’t
    I tweet about it as a support and Face book too
    🙂

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=189923464356611&id=1097994371

    http://twitter.com/#!/shaimapassion/status/21891714373386240

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 03, 2011 @ 05:13:33

      Thanks for the shares, and congrats on the first giveaway! There’ll be plenty more for you to join in on in the future. I think I’m going to start ordering one extra item with all my purchases, to set aside for more giveaways.

      Thanks for being a good sport!

      Reply

  18. snow0016
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 21:10:34

    hi!
    i signed up for your email updates.
    tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/snow0016/status/22157286675845121

    fb wall post:

    Happy New Year! 🙂
    ~snow0016 at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  19. ctkathy
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 23:00:34

    Hey, I followed your blog via email… U are one crazy blogger… My inbox is always full of your new posts.. Haha!!! I think it is not easy to be so committed and I want to thank you for that.. Anyway, I’m glad that the 2nd giveaway is here cause I didn’t win the 1st one. Please enter me in this giveaway. I don’t have a twitter or facebook… Here is my email address: ct_kathy93@hotmail.com
    Cheers!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:45:54

      Yeah, I usually do at least 2 a day. Sometimes it’s more. Gotta have a variety of new stuff up, though, right?

      You’re all set for the giveaway. Good luck!

      Reply

  20. thecandiedmango
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 22:31:56

    I follow via Twitter and my blogroll: http://cleverendeavor.wordpress.com

    I love that you post so frequently! For some reason it makes me feel better when I’m swamped and don’t wear makeup for weeks at a time. I feel like you have a pretty good blend of things posted on your blog. Lately I’ve really enjoyed the tweets about Sidekick. I had a cat that looked just like that when I was younger.

    email: bunnyshooz (at) gmail (dot) com

    Thanks for holding these giveaways! It’s always fun to peek through the comments and see who else reads blogs that I like *is a creeper*

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 04, 2011 @ 23:35:43

      I wondered where you were off to! How’s life with the internship at its end?

      You’re all in, now. Good luck!

      Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 09:47:15

      Yeah, it has been fun watching commenters chime in. I know I’ve gotten a lot of new readers too, which is fun. Conversations are always more fun than soliloquies.

      Plus, it has given me incentive to post even MORE! (Which I really don’t think I need. Two posts a day is probably still more than most people will see, unless they ARE checking that frequently).

      Reply

      • thecandiedmango
        Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:42:35

        Haha, it’s been a little crazy over here. My skin has been breaking out awfully lately, so I’m holding off on makeup until things heal. Lots of nail polish, though, which is nice.
        I miss the internship because it kept me pretty busy and the work itself was pretty satisfying. It’s nice to go back to classes for a break, but I need to find a job to pay for gas and my rabbit-pig. Thankfully the whole class-thing means I should have time to do some more commenting and posting!

      • dolcearia
        Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:41:30

        I know the feeling. A little lethargy goes a LONG way. I’ve been having motivation issues, myself. I think it’s the weather, too. SOOOO very gray!

  21. malkatz
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 23:53:19

    WOW, this is an incredible giveaway!

    Reply

  22. malkatz
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 23:54:26

    Reply

  23. malkatz
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 18:08:52

    Tweeted:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  24. Kimberly Marquez
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:27:13

    Reply

  25. Erin
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:32:20

    This is fantastic. Thanks so much for doing it!!! I haven’t got any MAC or Urban Decay, so fingers crossed 🙂

    I’ve subscribed through the link at the top right, and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/erinmacmahon/status/23159502488469504

    Good luck everybody 😀

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 08:41:38

      Good luck! I’ve got you all entered, my fingers are crossed. Isn’t it sad you can’t give things to everyone? Sigh. My pocketbook isn’t deep enough.

      Reply

  26. malkatz
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 17:15:06

    Tweet:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  27. Aneela
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 09:33:28

    Hi,
    Enter me , please!
    I already subscribed you by email ( aneela10@gmail.com)

    I tweeted here : http://twitter.com/Silverstargirl2/statuses/23431559570792449

    I would like to see more Product reviews on ur blog

    email : aneela10@gmail.com

    Thank you !

    Reply

  28. Monik
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:59:38

    Yay, enter me! 🙂
    I subscribed via email monikalintang@hotmail.com.
    Tweet:

    Link this giveaway on my blog here.

    Reply

  29. melodycadenza
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 12:15:22

    thanks for the giveaway!
    chitchat44@hotmail.com

    Reply

  30. Anu
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 10:07:59

    Hi!
    I follow via email :=)
    Nice blog.I adore your eye makeup!

    Reply

  31. Anu
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 10:09:00

    anuroininen at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  32. evilshedevil
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:49:13

    I am sure I have commented somewhere else on your blog before… but I can’t remember where! 😛

    I also tweeted it here: http://twitter.com/#!/evilshedevil/status/24643205475606528

    and posted the pic+link here:
    http://evil-she-devil.blogspot.com/2010/12/nyeremenyjatek.html

    Reply

  33. malkatz
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:50:06

    Tweet:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  34. malkatz
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 18:44:56

    Tweet:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  35. malkatz
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 19:20:59

    Tweet:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  36. malkatz
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:29:48

    Tweet:

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

  37. Saffi
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:40:17

    i follow you on google reader heh but i commented on a post sugarpill linked earlier 🙂
    i tweeted on @black_sonnet
    by mentioning customs does that mean u ship overseas? ^^ if not ive helped you at least XD

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:36:17

      Yep. Currently, my giveaways are open internationally. It may be a bit more complicated, but I’d feel really bad doing it otherwise. The last giveaway winner was overseas as well. If that changes, I’ll be sure to say so in the directions of the appropriate post. Don’t worry though, I’ve got you all entered.

      Thanks!

      Reply

  38. liz
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:40:14

    Hi there !
    I am already follower trough twitter name dokidokico. I would like to merry this gorgeous giveaway !
    I twit here http://twitter.com/#!/dokidokico/status/25728117809086464
    I spread your giveaway in my blog here http://pintaliztiirene.blogspot.com/2010/12/december-january-giveaways.html
    And i love to see outfit post. You know see inspiration from common girl blogs is more rational than see from magazine, especially for the common situation.

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Good luck for me and everyone 🙂

    liz_crowny(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply

  39. spidergirl
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 05:42:09

    Here I am commenting on your blog after a long delay, hopefully you forgive me :”> After I post this comment I’m going to post on the other posts I’ve kept in my waiting list 🙂 Would love to win this giveaway!

    I’ve also retweeted about your giveaway here:
    http://twitter.com/#!/techspidergirl/status/25909448048381952

    And yes I’m going to post this link on FB! It’s link to my profile.
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000546735410

    Thanks for hosting such great giveaways!

    Reply

  40. malkatz
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:58:41

    Final tweet!

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

