No Astrological Significance(eyes only)

Eh, I liked this.  Didn’t really intend any full face   Plus, my skin is rather itchy from another night outdoors.  I love the eyeliner shape, though.  I foresee myself doing a lot of doublewinged liners here.

UDPP

Fyrinnae PIxie Epoxy

Sugarpill paperdoll-crease

Fyrinnae Herbivore-lower lid

Fyrinnae Crimson ghost-inner corner and highlight

Fyrinnae Forbidden Lover-apply wet to upper lashline, and wings

UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline

MUFE Flash cream Silver-apply outside lower liner wing as a base for glitter

Sally girl holographic glitter and purple glitter-apply over MUFE silver, stippling lightly onto cheekbone

Using lash glue, fix Art Club star sequins in center of silver glitter.

Buxom mascara

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alvira
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 03:51:10

    Little stars look so cute

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 09:12:36

      Thanks. The shaped sparkles are an easy way to create little details that can be very fun. I used to do this all the time in my teens. I’ve fallen somewhat out of practice though.

      Reply

  2. Kimberly Marquez
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:32:39

    It’s a nice neutral look, but I like the stars!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 08:43:30

      Thanks. They’re such an easy way to dress up a look. I’ve seen other sparkle shapes available, but hearts or flowers aren’t really my attitude. The stars are quite entertaining though!

      Reply

  3. spidergirl
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 05:30:52

    I love winged eyeliner but you’ve applied it to perfection. The stars are something that I’m looking forward to try on myself. They can be applied in just endless ways! Your look is a unique one, very creative use of stars!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 16, 2011 @ 06:01:04

      Thanks! I love shaped glitter for accents. I have to admit, I’m not much of a “heart” or “flower” girl, and those shapes are easiest to find. The stars, though, are just PERFECT for interesting little visual details. And they really DO work anywhere!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

