Firebird

Very experimental. And I’ve decided that Love+ is WAY too pigmented to be used as blush.   ahahaha. Ouch.  I guess I had to learn somehow…. Maybe it would work on someone with considerably darker skin than me. THe color is pretty, but it would NOT sheer out at all!  I guess that’s a good thing for eyeshadow. Just not for blush.  Darn my multitasking mind!

Eyes

UDPP

Sugarpill Poison Plum-outer corner into crease

Sugarpill Love + -middle of lid, lower lashline

Sugarpill Flamepoint-middle of lid towards inner corner, above outer crease

Sugarpill Buttercupcakes-inner corner, outer browbone

Sugaprill Tako-inner browbone

Buxom mascara

Cheeks

Sugarpill Love+

Benefit Hi Beams-highlight

Lips

OCC NSFW lip tar

blend a TEENY amount of OCC Tarred into outer lipline, ad smudge inward.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 13:15:08

    The blush may not be an everyday sort of look, but it would be great for a party/costumey event. Also digging the smudgy lower lashline with all the red shadow.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 13:23:36

      My original plan had been to do the blush VERY dense around the temples, and overlay a gold fishnet pattern over top. I was so worried at how harsh it looked across my cheeks, though, that I chickened out.

      I like my concept, I just think I need a few more run-through’s to get it done right.

      Reply

  2. Desiree
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 14:22:19

    I love it! Maybe if you blended a bit of love with a setting powder, it would sheer out better-I have luck using that trick with Urban Decay’s Gash eyecolor and Dior’s mineral powder!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 14:45:37

      I think I’ll have to try that next. This was just WAY too much for me, since I’m so colorless naturally. I’m sure I’ll come back to the idea soon…. Must give it some thought….

      Reply

  3. Helena
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 14:59:11

    Oh my! I think this is my absolute fav of all your looks! Love the drama and the contrast!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 07, 2011 @ 08:39:02

      Thanks. It’s a bit rough—I just HAD to play with my new Burning Heart palette…. I think I could use more practice, it has been a while since I worked on matte shades that intense!

      Reply

  4. Helena
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:01:54

    Oh my! I think this is my absolute favourite of all your looks! Love the drama and the contrast!

    Reply

  5. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:23:03

    You’re perfectly right here “Very experimental”, and just want to let you know that you look gorgeous! Your eyes are looking SO MUCH awesome, named perfectly! One of your best experiments with both your eyes and lips!

    Reply

  6. Caroline
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 11:48:09

    I tried this look today and EVERYONE complimented it. You, madam, you are nothing short of a genius. *bows* <3333

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

