Navy Neutral

Eh, it’s a bit rough, and I’m not happy with the lip gloss. It would not apply very evenly on my chapped lips.

This is for spidergirl.  Sorry it took me so long to get to the navy/bronze pairing!

Eyes
MAC Painterly paintpot
Shiro Veran-outer crease
Shiro Deku-outer lower lid
Fyrinnae Atomic Afterglow-inner corner, and above crease/highlight to soften
Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-upper lashline and lower waterline
Layer Cargo Lash Activator and Fresh supernova mascara

Cheeks
MAC Gleeful

Lips
MAC Spice it up
UD Ultraglide gloss in Gash

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 10:25:12

    I guess this confirms it. I’m a Neutral Gal. I LOVE this!! The navy is a great way to get me to add color. I can’t even tell you have chapped looks in these photos (hey, it’s winter!) I do love experimenting with lip color though (tired of nudes).

    I do love your bright colorful eye looks – on you; NOT on me. LOL!! I looked like such a dork!

    Thank you for keeping all kinds of looks coming. I can’t believe how productive you are in your looks and posts every day!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 09, 2011 @ 10:45:12

      Heh. At least now I have reasons to wear neutral! I don’t always get off my tail to do them on my own.

      I do try to vary it a bit, I know lately i’ve had so much vivid sugarpill, fyrinnae, and shiro, that that has dominated things a bit.

      Would you believe I hold myself back on the looks? I photograph EVERYTHING, so I have about 5 things in drafts that are “blah” enough that i reserve them for days when I’m sick, or unmotivated to put itchy things on my face. On the weekends, in particular, I usually do 3-4 eye makeup looks per DAY. Most of them get posted fairly soon, though I try not to do more than 2 look posts a day. It helps having that buffer, though.

      You should see the bright number I have on. All pinks and purples. It will go up as soon as i finish editing images. But no one will see it, and odds are I’ll wash it off in an hour to apply something completely different. Maybe some facepainting or costume stuff. After all, if it stains my cheeks today, it will fade by tomorrow, and I won’t have my boss staring at green streaks in my temples.

      Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 09, 2011 @ 10:46:39

      Spidergirl and I were talking about navy/gold combination’s elsewhere, because it’s an easy way to POP blue eyes without overwhelming them. This is still pretty subtle use of color, all things considered, but I figured it would have a more wearable appeal. I’m just sad the lips were so uncooperative. I wish I’d just dug in for that neon Illamasqua gloss again!

      Reply

  2. Hayidan's Intuition
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 12:31:58

    wow i love the neutral look girl 😉

    Reply

  3. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 07:04:42

    So late to comment, but I loved how you put it on! Thanks lovely, I might try your version soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

