Royal gold(eyes only)

Eh, it’s fairly bland, but I’m not really feeling very well today.  NOOOO energy whatsoever.  I’d just rather curl up on the couch and watch the boyfriend fidget than go upstairs to deal with more make up.

Eyes
UDPP
Sugarpill Poison Plum-crease
Fyrinnae Daemons tail-above crease
Fyrinnae Aztec Gold-lower lid
Sugarpill Goldilucks-inner corner
Fyrinnae Fire Opal-outer corner
UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline and edge of upper lashline(smudge)
Benefit Bad Gal mascara

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 11:57:49

    My daughter and I call them “Jack S*** Days” where we don’t want to do anything, so we don’t! Probably your body telling you to slow down. Have a cuppa tea and read a trashy novel or watch a movie! (And eat something decadent to treat yourself) Makes us feel so much better and by having a name to it, we are guilt free! LOL

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 12:11:11

      Hunh. I don’t really have a name for them, I like that one, though. I generally know things are wrong when I pass out next to the boyfriend on the couch, he tries to move me off of him to change a disk, and I start cringing thinking he’s trying to get me to go somewhere. I felt great most of the night, but now that I’m home, it really DOES make it hard to pursue everything I ought. I feel bad for using up a look from my “sick day blah posts” stack for this.
      I probably shouldn’t feel too bad, though. I think it’s preemptive lethargy, since everyone at work has been reminding me what FUN I’m going to have tonight de-icing everything before employees show up. Tomorrow we’ll be lucky if I can stand straight. I’m REALLY dreading it!

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:24:33

    What’s your work? (de-icing before employees show up.)

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:41:54

      grave shift security. I’m a an overpaid housekeeper and a glorified janitor. I get all the chores they don’t want ot pay a janitor to come in for, like shoveling my weight in ice melt, and making/setting out coffee before the early AM meetings.

      Reply

  3. Susan
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:14:46

    Cheez, that sounds like tough work. I’d never guess a Make-up Guru having a job like that. Good for you; but I’ll bet it’s hard on those joints.

    At least it’s warming up and melting (and POURING solid misty rain here).

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:25:26

      Eh, it pays the bills, I never have to tone my makeup down during the day(since I can’t wear makeup at work), and I get to keep the same hours as my boyfriend! Plus, the walking is fairly good exercise. I just wish most of it wasn’t outside. 🙂 Not to mention all the fairly hysterical stories of the …special…. people I work with. Once my MANAGER asked his boss, and the property owners for permission to hunt coyotes ON SITE. Not only was he so confident they would approve, that he told all of us he had done it, but he was genuinely disappointed when they told him that 1. He could not bring a gun on site and 2. Hunting coyotes in a industrial area, near a residential area, would have REALLY violated city zoning and ordinance. Like we didn’t see THAT coming. Ah, I miss his dead-coyote stories. I can’t wait till the next time i mention a coyote on site and he pops up with another!

      Oh…. and the time the coworker on site when I arrive(he leaves after I get there) left me three hours of shoveling and de-icing work because he got “Hypothermia in his hands”? I always feel SMART walking away from work.

      I haven’t figured out if that’s a good thing or not.

      Reply

      • dolcearia
        Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:33:04

        (side note-I feel a little silly accepting the term Goru. I’m still learning, just like y’all! Give me a few years, thousands of dollars more makeup, and hundreds more LOTD’s and costumes designs. THEN we’ll talk!)

  4. Susan
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 14:06:42

    Nah, accept it! You are showing us new looks and products (at least to me). I love how you get us to think outside of the box!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 10:31:25

      Ok, if you say so! I tend to obsess a lot, and look at all the pretty imagery I can, so I’m sure it feels much more familiar on this end. Happy to entertain!

      Reply

  5. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 07:03:12

    Wow gold! I love gold on eyes, and you’ve paired it with purple unconventionally, haven’t seen this combo ever! Perfect!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 09:04:12

      Well, gold and purple do set each other off. I play with it other times, but this time it was actually not as unwearable as usual. The colors do complement, though, so if you can figure out how to not muddy the blending, the whole thing is VERY eyecatching.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

