drizzle(eyes only)

I spent all night in freezing rain. I think that cold drippy water has permeated down to the center of my being.

This looked cooler in person. The golden sheen of Anemone and the teal sparkles of Lumi were dulled on camera.

Eyes

MUFE Aqua cream in Turquoise- outer 2/3 lower lid

Sugarpill Royal Sugar-crease

Sugarpill Afterparty-above cresae to soften

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Fyrinnae Anemone-inner corner

Sugarpill Lumi-lower lid

lightly blend Lumi over highlight as well.

Hourglass Film Noir mascara

Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-upper lashline and lower waterline

Sketch little circles in UD Radium liquid liner.  Fill them in with MUFE White and Aqua flash creams.  Lightly tap Lumi and Royal sugar over the top.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:22:41

    How fun!!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:43:57

      Thanks. I wish I’d been able to capture the sparkle, though. That’s the best part about sugaprill loose shadows, and fyrinnae shadows…. They have these really complex shimmers and strong glitters that are SOOOOO fragile in person! My eyes seemed to glow when I moved because of the depth of the shades. It was a shame covering so much of it up with the detailing, so I patted more over top.

      I will be quite happy if I never see another rainy day in my life. Like that will ever happen.

      Reply

  2. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:59:36

    What an idea! I’m wondering which color of lips to pair with this eye makeup! So much creative as always!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:49:33

      With these? I’d pick either a cool pink, a very subtle coral or bronze shimmer, or(for a LOT of drama, hehehe) a deep navy. Depending on your skin tone and tastes. Just stick with cooler colors(No neon corals or orangey-bronzes), and nothing too dark or vampy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

