Frigid

This is my mood. I couldn’t leave the lip tar on long because it STAINS and I’m supposed to meet a new-hire higher-up in the company tonight. Woo. That said, I’m more than a little in love with the colors of this. Hooray for Shiro and Sugarpill!Β  The sparkle in this look was STUNNING.Β  Lumi shines irridescent aqua, Moosh is shot with silver, and Nayru’s love is slightly metallic.

Eyes
UDPP
sugarpill afterparty-crease
Shiro Moosh-outer lower lid, lower lashline
Shiro Nayru’s love-middle of lid
Sugarpill Tako-highlight and inner corner
Sugarpill Lumi-layer of Tako in inner corner
Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-upper lashline and lower waterline

Layer Cargo lash activator, Josie Maran GOGO mascara, and Benefit Prrowl glittery blue mascara
Cheeks

MUFE #4 cream blush
Lips
OCC Lip tar in Rx and Feathered

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherly
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 10:50:16

    That’s sooo coool! This would be great for a Halloween costume.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:26:16

      Thanks! Costume ideas are always fun. I hadn’t been sure what to use it for. I just love the matchy-matchy elements in this. I am kind of a monochrome lover at heart. Nothing more fun than making one, unusual color glow!

      Reply

  2. Emma
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:04:28

    Oh, wow, that’s amazingly beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Tamara
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 12:48:51

    The lips are stunning! ❀

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:24:33

      Thanks. I’m a sucker for blue lips when I’m in a bad mood(and most of the time when I’m not!) These just glowed in person, with the sparkly eyes.

      Reply

  4. Phyrra
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 12:53:23

    Gorgeous!
    Your lips are INTENSE!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:48:47

      They’re fun, right? Rx is not a color for the faint of heart anyways, but adding that teeny bit of white just took it to another level of neon! I’m looooving my blue lipsticks right now! I think I have to make a mental note of the combination.

      Reply

  5. Saffi
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:21:21

    Sugarpill just linked this. Cant really see their colours but i do LOVE those OCC liptars. theyre amazing even if i cant afford any 😦

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:29:02

      The crease is completely sugarpill, but I was sad I couldn’t capture the sheen of Lumi. That really was what made the look! Blue eyes can get overwhelming very fast if you don’t match the colors well, so the faint aqua sheen just brought the whole thing together! You can see it slightly on the lower lashline.

      (TBH, Moosh and Afterparty are fairly close. Moosh has silver sparkles, and a slightly more true-blue base. Afterparty has a slight hint of turquoise in it. You could probably do something similar with a light application of Sugarpill Royal Sugar to get the look using more spectacular sugarpill brights!)

      I LOVE my OCC lip tars. $12 isn’t bad, comparatively speaking. You’re right, they DO add up though. I gave in and bought their holiday Mixmaster set, since I wear brights fairly frequently. I’ve definitely had fun playing with all of them, but it does seem impossible to own/use JUST one shade at a time. I just wish Rx didn’t stain as strongly as it does. I can’t really wear it out, unless it’s on the first day of my weekend.

      Reply

  6. Brian
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 15:15:56

    WOW!!! I want lips like that! So awesome, this looks delicious! πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:35:01

      Thanks. I love how all of the colors just fell in with each other. The lips end up being the centerpiece on camera, but the eyes were really stunning in person, with the shimmers!

      Reply

  7. Helena (XOXO Parisky)
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 16:17:46

    Waaaa! That’s awesome! I love love love the lips! So bow wow πŸ˜€

    Reply

  8. Ruth
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 08:42:11

    This is very very pretty. Blue lips never looked so nice πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 14, 2011 @ 09:03:53

      Thanks. I’m a sucker for blue/purple/magenta/green/unusual colored lipsticks. I love the contrast. It’s not conventionally “pretty”, but it can REALLY pull crazy eye makeup together!

      Reply

  9. Sterling Morgenstern
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 02:45:18

    Wow, that look is absolutely gorgeous! I love the eyes but the lips just totally pop, I want to eat your face! ❀ (ok that sounds a lot more serial killer-y typed out than in my head lol!) You do brights really well, I don't have anything to rival the lips but I think I'll definitely have to try and dupe the eyes (no Sugarpill or Shiro in my collection sadly, money is tight but I have a stockpile of Aromaleigh!) I've been craving a blue look lately but lacking inspiration. Also, is that a dermal anchor in your throat? It's lovely ]:) Anyhow, keep up the good work and Cheers!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 18, 2011 @ 08:43:42

      Thank you! Yep, that’s a dermal anchor.

      I don’t have any aromaleigh, but I’m sure you can come up with something gorgeous with them. I’ve heard they have lovely colors, and there’s nothing like pale blue eyeshadow. I’m an absolute SUCKER for blue eyeshadow. Or lips. Do you have any Fyrinnae?

      Good luck with it! Brights are soo much fun to wear! I’m a bit sad more people don’t wear them.

      Reply

  10. Jen
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 15:40:48

    Holy! Very bright lips. Splendid!

    Reply

  11. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:38:25

    It’s SO MUCH COOL! I loved your lips in particular! And you’re looking gorgeous in this look!

    Reply

  12. Leila
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 16:31:59

    This looks amazing!
    I’d love to see the lips closer!
    Good job!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 24, 2011 @ 01:58:25

      I’m sure I’ll redo them soon enough. I have a fascination with bright blue lips. I may even do a quick tutorial for them, though they’re so easy that it’s really not needed…

      I had a lot of fun wearing that look!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

