5-minute makeup!

8 hours after the fact. It never hurts to look put-together when the higher ups visit, and one of them was supposed to come talk to me during my shift. That didn’t happen, but just in case, I shoved on quickie makeup.  Bear in mind that in my industry, makeup tends to be VERY VERY minimal. I don’t feel that this is the most flattering style for my face, but it’s better than dealing with attitude from all of the people who tend to feel threatened by a girly-girl in security.  I still got odd looks.

The main reason I’m showing it here, is because I wanted to show my foundation 8 hours into use. MAC Pro Longwear, in MAC NC 15. I’ve been procrastinating on THAT review for months. I just have such mixed feelings on it.

 

Eyes
MUFE Aqua cream in warm beige
Hourglass Exhibition duo mauve-outer half of lower lid
Hourglass exhibition duo burgundy-outer corner
Hourglass suede duo fawn-inner half of lower lid
Hourglass suede duo pale gold-highlight
Smashbox cream liner in Starstruck-upper lashline
UD 24/7 liner in Whiskey-lower waterline
Cargo Lash Activator and GOGO mascara

Cheeks
MAC Brit Wit
YSL TOUche Eclat-highlight

Lips
NARS stolen kisses lipgloss

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ctkathy
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 22:20:49

    Hey, I think this look is great on you. So natural!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 15, 2011 @ 08:48:16

      Yep, natural was the point. And i was happy that it held up so well after a good 8 hours of wear! My face doesn’t look shiny, the eyeshadow hasn’t really faded or smudged, and really only the lower waterline disappeared. With my oily skin sometimes those can be actual issues….

      Reply

  2. shaimaa
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 02:42:01

    Simple an naturally sweet ,
    I would love to ask you a question 🙂
    How could i keep the lipstick stay for long hours

    Thanks

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 16, 2011 @ 02:51:31

      Some of that comes down to the formula itself. Most lipsticks aren’t MADE to stay on for hours. Try to pick a lip stain, or a long-wearing formula, and/or use a good lip liner. I like Tarte lip stains, though they’re expensive. If it’s a bright color, apply it, blot it off, and reapply it. That will provide a good stained base.

      Shades that have a lot of gloss to them usually wear off faster. Matte or Satin finishes tend to cling to the lips longer.

      Reply

  3. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:56:32

    That looks quite natural, you hardly seem to wear any makeup here. Perfectly done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

