Anabelle cosmetics Birds of a Feather inspired look.

Inspired by this look. Her eyeshadows are considerably more matte, but it’s a pretty look nonetheless, and SpiderGirl requested a tutorial for it!  Sadly, most of my photos didn’t turn out as well, because it was slightly too early for good natural lighting.  About a half hour later, though, after I’d put something else on?  Lighting was AWESOME.

I kept that one on its side so it can be easily checked against the original look(that was how it was photographed).

Eyes
UDPP
Apply Bella Pierre Twilight wet to lower lid for base, apply dry for highlight and inner lower lashline
Sugarpill absinthe-outer half of lid
sugarpill weekenders-apply wet to upper lashline, adn wing outward.
Shiro Dmitri-fill in outer lower lashline, and below wing
Laura Mercier full blown volume mascara
MUFE aqua eyes in Black-lower waterline

Cheeks
MAC Gleeful

Lips
Kat Von D Cathedral

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:42:36

    You did a great job with this look, I simply loved it! Many thanks 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:55:33

      Shoot! I still have the photo tutorial for this, yet to post. I’ll have to do that this weekend! Thanks for reminding me(or bringing the look to the front of my mind).

      It wasn’t too tough to recreate, I don’t think you’ll have any issues…. and I wrote down a number of shades that could work for the greens, though I didn’t see a pale drugstore shimmer. I bet Luscious has one, though. Must email you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

