Yet Another giveaway from thepaintedmask (#3)

Nothing really new to say!  This ones focused on flawless dewy skin!  The rules are the same as previous giveaways, so feel free to skip the tedious verbiage for new entrants.

WordPress doesn’t have an easy system for tracking “followers” of the blog, so please either  sign up for a subscription with the link on the sidebar, using the same email I should contact you with if you win,  be a commenter on the blog(at least one comment on another post), or tell me how you follow thepaintedmask.  Either way, make sure the email you list is one you ACTUALLY CHECK. Trust me on this. I’ve discovered MONTHS after the fact that I won, and then lost giveaways, because I forgot which email I entered in the sign up box.  Ouch.

Retweet or show a link on your own blog for additional entries(Please leave the link in the comments so I can count it!  One additional entry per twitter account, and one additional entry per blog, for three chances total).

As long as your local laws will let you enter, and customs will let me ship to you, go for it! Over 18, or have parental approval, all that jazz .

Note: If, by some lucky chance, you happen to win more than one of the giveaways, I’ll pick a new winner for the one drawn last.

Entry will be open for two weeks after I post this(February 1st )

I’ll contact the winner by email, and if there is no response, I’ll draw another winner after a week.

 

UPDATE:  Congrats to Malkatz!  This giveaway is now over.  Stay tuned for giveaway #4, coming soon.

Most of these are mini’s-a perfect chance to try a new product!

Mini NARS Orgasm Illuminator.

Mini Too Faced Glamour Girls lip gloss

Mini Smashbox Photo Finish primer

Mini Smashbox Photo Finish Pore and Line filler.

Full sized Caudalie Lip Conditioner

Mini Fusion Beauty Illumifill

Full sized Benefit High Beam

Full Sized Jack Black mint and shea butter lip balm

Mini Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Mini MUFE High Definition Powder

Mini Bare Essentials face brush.

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange body butter.

Again, here’s how to enter!

#1.  Comment on this post, or email me( dolce. aria. pdx@ gmail.com).  If you haven’t subscribed to email updates, or commented elsewhere on the site, please write something about your favorite posts, things you’d like to see, how you follow along, or found thepaintedmask…..

#2. Retweet this link, making sure to add the link in your comment.

#3. Post this link on your blog/website/facebook/whatever other internet media those young kids use, and copy that link into your comment here.

Good luck!

77 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrasescu-Scrieciu Adriana Camelia
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 09:46:50

    Hi,
    I subscribed you by email (andrasescu.camelia@gmail.com).
    I’d like to see more beauty stuff reviews.
    I follow you on twitter (cameliaadriana)
    I tweeted here:http://twitter.com/#!/cameliaadriana/status/27419173600628736
    I put your giveaway on my FB wall : http://www.facebook.com/andrasescu.camelia/posts/159677747416623
    andrasescu.camelia@gmail.com

  2. Tanya
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 09:55:19

    Just want to say thanks for always doing so many great eyeshadow looks! I’m fairly new to using colors other than brown and you have given me some great ideas to try. I look forward everyday to seeing what you will do next!!!

    Also, thanks for doing this great giveaway!!! I tweeted the link…My twitter is @turtlegirl922.

    • dolcearia
      Jan 18, 2011 @ 10:28:35

      Thanks! Color can be overwhelming, but it’s REALLY fun. I never quite know what I’m in the mood for, so it works out well! Have fun experimenting! Remember to check back in a few weeks-the next giveaway has a lot more colored eyeshadow to play with.
      In the meantime, you’re all set for this giveaway! Good luck!

  3. Karla Sceviour
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 10:48:39

    Thanks for another giveaway! I am subscribed via email 🙂
    ksceviour@hotmail.com

  4. Karla Sceviour
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 10:51:01

    I tweeted about the giveaway

  5. va
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 11:12:48

    follower of yours . some tutorials with all natural makeup items would be nice like heavenly naturals on etsy , 100 percent pure , or any brand that has no chemicals or parabens in them . that would be cool .

    tumblemumbo at gmail dot com

    • dolcearia
      Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:44:12

      You’re all set!

      I use a lot of brands that fit that description, it’s honestly not somethign I keep track of after I’ve purchased and/or reviewed the product. I don’t have any of the brands you mentioned. I’ll definitely try to figure out which products I have to show like that.
      Thanks!

  6. va
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 11:13:54

    shared about your post here on fb
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=741569600

  7. Anu
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:01:49

    I subscribe to email updates
    I’m follower of your blog
    anuroininen at hotmail dot com
    Thanks:)

  8. Anna
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:14:37

    #1
    I follow you on Twitter.
    My Twitter username is @mymindsvoice.

    mymindsvoice at hotmail dot com

  9. Anna
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:49:26

    #2
    I tweeted about this giveaway:
    http://twitter.com/#!/mymindsvoice/status/27467249962983425

    mymindsvoice at hotmail dot com

  10. Tina
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 13:12:09

    Yay!!! Another giveaway!!! I think its fantastic that you do these things! I have never won anything but it makes things fun!!!
    I tweeted, beanagirl02, and I facebooked about this great giveaway.
    I never knew makeup could be so much fun! I have recently started to get into all this fun stuff!!! I enjoy all the looks that you do! The bold colors are great!! Thanks again!!

    • Tina
      Jan 18, 2011 @ 13:21:52

      lol… beanagirl01…. not beanagirl02…. ugh… i am such a dork!!!

    • dolcearia
      Jan 18, 2011 @ 13:24:11

      heh. It’s funny how luck is. The ONE time I won something in a giveaway, it was a 300$ book set I REALLY wanted….

      But I forgot that my registration on that site had an old work email I wasn’t checking. I got the email…… five months later? and by then a new winner had already been chosen(obviously). I nearly cried!

      I’m starting saving again for more giveaways, once this last one is done. I REALLY need to figure out how to get companies to sponsor them, since all of this is stuff I’ve managed on sale, with other purchases, etc. Obviously it took me MONTHS to put together all four sets for this round of giveaways. I hope I don’t have to keep you guys waiting that long again!

      Good luck! Hopefully it holds, and you’ll have some fun stuff to play with. Have fun with all of your makeup! It is REALLY addicting!

  11. Mallorie K
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 14:25:03

    I tweeted about the giveaway 🙂 http://twitter.com/#!/mallorieann/status/27488637646012416

    I found this blog from following sugarpill/shrinkle on twitter, and I always love reading reviews or tutorial-type posts 🙂

  12. alvira
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 20:39:07

    Hi, I am a subscriber via email(alvira_rashk@yahoo.com)
    I loooove your eye tutorials so keep posting more as I am learning a lot from them and can you do a tutorial on arabic eye makeup I really want to learn how they apply their liner.
    I posted about your giveaway on my facebook wall the link is :

    Thanks xoxo

    • dolcearia
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 08:56:24

      Any particular style of arabic makeup? I’ve seen(and loved) a variety. I’m happy to try to put something together. If you have any specific looks you’d like to learn, I’m definitely happy to see what I can do.

      Good luck on the giveaway!

  13. Monik
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 04:01:30

    Yay another giveaway from you. Hope I’ll win this time! 🙂
    I already subscribed via email.

    Retweet this giveaway here:

    Link this giveaway on my blog here.

    • dolcearia
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 08:46:51

      You’re all entered! Good luck! The nice thing about doing the little giveaways is that you have somewhat better odds to get something. My fingers are crossed for you!

  14. Darshana
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 15:36:18

    hi! I love your blog, and I love looking at your daily makeup photos, so I’d just say to keep that up for sure :)!

    and I retweeted you on twitter as ‘pictureposy’

    • dolcearia
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 16:35:03

      Thank you, those are my favorites, as well! Plus, the daily practice helps keep me on my toes. My work is generally much better when I’m steadily doing daily EOTD or FOTD posts.

      I’ve got you all entered. Good luck!

  15. Helena
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 03:34:53

    I follow you via GFC as Helena and spam you quite frequently 😛 I absolutely love all your creative lips and eye makeup! 🙂

    I follow you on twitter and have twitted about it.

  16. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:47:41

    Lovely giveaway! I would love to win these goodies!

    I’ve tweeted about the contest here:
    http://twitter.com/#!/techspidergirl/status/28825478194266112

    And I’ve posted your giveaway to facebook! Check out my profile here:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000546735410

    Love,
    Ana!

  17. danishenanigans
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 13:14:12

    I’m subscribed to you through my WordPress account. I would love to see bright-eyed tutorials, or possibly a smoky eye with a pop of color. I love your EOTDs! I tweeted about it as well.
    http://www.twitter.com/danishenanigans

    • dolcearia
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 13:56:03

      You’re all set up. Have you been through the tutorial archives? There’ve been a number of bright looks so far. I don’t think I’ve done a smoky eye with a hint of color, though. WE’ll see what I can do!

  18. Emily
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 15:26:53

    Just discovered your blog today! Stumbled upon the link over on Makeup Geek, and decided to check it out. Just subscribed via email (egypt_girl333@yahoo.com). Love your looks and the way you do costume makeup! I will definitely be reading through all of your tutorials and reviews, they are so helpful and well-written. Thank you for your blog and such amazing giveaways, you are a very generous person. 🙂

  19. Aneela
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 08:53:11

    Thanks for another giveaway! U are so generous 🙂
    I am already subscribed via email aneela10@gmail.com

    I love your eye tutorials so keep posting more as I am learning a lot from them .

    I left some comments on different posts aswell. hope u got me there 🙂

    I tweeted abt the giveaway here:
    http://twitter.com/Silverstargirl2/statuses/29580765670936578

    Thankss alot

    • dolcearia
      Jan 24, 2011 @ 09:19:32

      You’re all set! I’m glad you’ve been learning from the tutorials. I’ll try to get more regular at posting them–I usually have a few photographed, that I later decide “I don’t think anyone wants to do THAT look…” and I forget to post.

  20. Saffi
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 12:40:04

    i subscribed via above email 🙂
    i tweeted after i finally found out how to link it XD

    keep up the reviews 😀
    love tutorials also ^^

  21. shaimaa
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 00:47:48

  22. Rosamna Peña
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 03:37:35

    Hi!

    Being that I’m a full-time mother and student and always on the go my make-up skills has gone down the drain. I would like to see more tutorials on make-up, pictures, and ideas on how to combind the right colors to make your face radiant

    Thank you for this giveaway!

    Email: ms.pena06@hotmail.com

    • dolcearia
      Jan 29, 2011 @ 08:45:43

      I’ve got you all entered. Time can DEFINITELY make it tough to experiment. I’ll work on doing more tutorials. I tend to photograph them, forget I have them, and then forget to post them. It’s a little sad, really.

      Good luck!

  23. Rosamna Peña
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 03:39:21

    Also….

    I just subscribed to email updates (ms.pena06@hotmail.com).

    Retweeted this link (ChannaLova) and post this link on my facebook.

    Thank you so much!

  24. Dollipop Princess
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 04:09:26

    I have subscribed by e-mail (loveplusmakeup@hotmail.co.uk)

    I love your tutorials using sugarpill (you inspired me to start my blog with your amazing use of bright colours)

    I have retweeted this link my twitter is http://twitter.com/#!/xDollipopx

    I have posted a blog about the giveaway at http://dollipopprincess.tumblr.com/

    • dolcearia
      Jan 29, 2011 @ 08:44:27

      Got you all entered. I’m glad to have inspired you! I’ll warn you, blogging is ADDICTING. I bet you’ll have a blast, thought!

      Good luck!

  25. Samantha
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 10:41:44

    http://twitter.com/SamanthaLB91
    I tweeted it! 😀
    AND posted it on Tumblr
    -poorcollegestudent-.tumblr.com/post/2996750635/amazing-giveaway-from-the-painted-mask-sorry

  26. Chamblee Johnson
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 11:16:48

    Heyyyy 😀
    i subcribed via email (chamblee_johnson@yahoo.com)
    i would LOVE to see and nice way to do your makeup without it like completely breaking out your skin. cause i know that happens to a lot of us gals ;D
    i posted this to my tumblr (babythatsmundane.tumblr.com)
    🙂

    • dolcearia
      Jan 29, 2011 @ 14:44:34

      You’re all entered.

      May I ask what products you are using, and what your skin type is? A lot of times it’s either an allergic reaction to an ingredient, or a hygiene issue(like, you aren’t removing it thoroughly enough, or cleaning your brushes frequently). Some skin types may be prone to react to certain types of products( a lot of oily skin types have difficulty using heavier coverage liquid foundations, or even some tinted moisturizers, for instance).

  27. Bhevarri
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 14:56:08

    heyhey! I follow your blog through Blogger/google friend connect
    I LOVE your ‘focus on’ posts- they’re wonderful to see, whether I own the color or not! I really am not sure what more I’d like to see, though…
    the email included here is the one i check frequently
    and I tweeted here: https://twitter.com/#!/Bhevarri
    cool giveaway!

    • dolcearia
      Jan 29, 2011 @ 15:02:12

      The focus on pieces are great fun to brainstorm! I’m glad they’re useful for you.

      I’ve got you all entered now, good luck!

  28. wenny
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 04:07:43

    Enter me!
    i subscribed via w3n-ny@Hotmail.com
    i would like to see reviews on beauty products.
    i blogged about this at http://nyob-session.blogspot.com/2011/01/thepaintedmasks.html

  29. westerneyes11
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 08:32:42

    Hi!

    I suscribed via email (westerneyes11(at)hotmail(dot)com
    Follow you on twitter as @Amaiatxu26
    tweeted your giveaway:http://twitter.com/#!/Amaiatxu26/status/31750821758636033

    I would to see more hauls

    thanks!! 🙂

  30. malkatz
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:38:00

    I would like to see more giveaways and tutorials. 🙂

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

  31. malkatz
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:38:23

  32. malkatz
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:39:18

    Shared on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/malkatz/posts/107889302619519

    fashuneesta[at]aol[dot]com

  33. Ana Beatriz Magalhães
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:51:43

    I subscribed to email updates! ana.beatriz.magalhaespl@gmail.com
    and tweeted http://twitter.com/a_bibs/status/31967156463730688

    I love your eye shadows looks! they are so amazing!!! I’d love to see more of them.
    btw awesome giveaway, maybe I’ll be lucky enough to win it =)
    fingers crossed

  34. Nessa
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 08:29:30

    Hi! I found you through XOXO Parisky and I subscribed just now with this email address: contestsandsuch[at]gmail[dot]com
    I posted about your giveaway HERE.
    I tweeted HERE.
    Thanks for the great giveaway and I can’t wait to read your blog posts!

  35. Jennifer
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 08:42:39

    Hi 🙂 I subscribed you via email subscriptions!

    jenlovesbeauty at gmail dot com

    i commented on your another post here: https://thepaintedmask.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/sugarpill-barbie-girl/#more-6874

    thanks for your great giveaways and i hope to read more of your reviews and posts soon :)!

    • dolcearia
      Feb 01, 2011 @ 08:46:17

      You’re all entered. Welcome! I’m sure there’ll be LOTS of new stuff for you to see—I generally post at least twice a day! Good luck in the giveaway!

  36. Michelle Ayers
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 10:03:10

    Hi! I love giveaways like this because I love trying new products!

    Michelle Ayers

    sassydeafdiva@hotmail.com

  37. Meagan Paullin
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 10:16:54

    Email subscriber! Would looove to win this 🙂 Here is my email:

    meagan.paullin@yahoo.com

    Thanks!

  38. evilshedevil
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 13:25:09

    i’m (nearly) a regular commenter.. 😀
    i would LOVE to see more of thoise colorful EOTD-s ;D

    • dolcearia
      Feb 01, 2011 @ 17:31:10

      Yep, I’ve seen you around! You know the colorful EOTDs are my favorite, so I’m sure there will be PLENTY to keep you entertained. I’m always happy to have people who like them as much as I do. I’m pretty flexible with my definition of wearable….

  39. Rhania/rhaindropz
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 18:01:42

    subscribed via email:
    rescueta@gmail.com

    i wanna see more eyemakeup tutorials please ^_^

    tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/rhaindropz/status/32619118498680832

    • dolcearia
      Feb 02, 2011 @ 08:48:52

      You’re all entered. I’ll have to put together some more tutorials soon. I’m a little bit distract-able in actually posting them, and I always realize I meant to photograph one AFTER the look is finished. It’s sort of sad, really. I’m glad you enjoy them!

  40. Kiki
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 19:24:00

    I subscribe by email to your newsletter (kikidATcomcast.net).

    I’d love to see makeup tutorials. I’m always open for new ways to apply makeup and new looks to try!

    • dolcearia
      Feb 02, 2011 @ 08:50:06

      Me too! It really is an ongoing learning process. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the tutorials. I usually forget that I’ve photographed them, or forget to photograph the looks that really deserve a tutorial!

  41. Danyell
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 23:53:39

    Hello-

    I would love to the greatest goodie bag of all time! I travel a lot and these mini’s are for me! Love it!

    I subscribe:
    evrywoman{at}yahoo{dot}com

    I Tweeted:

    I blogged:
    https://thepaintedmask.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/yet-another-giveaway-from-thepaintedmask-3/

    Thank you!

  42. peripatetic33
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 02:49:30

    i follow via GFC, i like that you have categories

  43. Len
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 08:50:42

    Hi,
    just found your website. Look cool. Please enter me. I found you through contest and such.

    liliput74@hotmail.com
    Len

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

