arabic bronze with implied double winged lining

I don’t usually wear contours this strong, because it makes my face look a bit puffy. I don’t really have the bone structure to pull it off well.

Eyes
UDPP
MAC Tempting-lower lid
MAC satin taupe-outer half of lid
MAC Beauty mark-outer “V and lower lashline
MAC All that Glitters-above crease to soften
MAC Nylon-outer corner of browbone for highlight
MAC Gesso-fill in area between wings
UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-line and smudge upper lashline and lower water/lashline
Benefit Bad Gal mascara

Cheeks
MAC Prism

Lips
Tarte lip stain in Exposed
NARS Lip stain in Pampa

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 09:58:07

    Very pretty! It kinda reminds me of something you’d see in the movie Alexander.
    -Tina
    http://www.darkheartdesign.etsy.com

    Reply

  2. Helena
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:01:34

    Not true! I think it looks lovely on you! 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:20:28

      If you say so…. I don’t really care for it. I may try to refine it though. I just think it makes my face look too round. I don’t like such linear curves for my makeup.

      Reply

  3. Susan
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:03:33

    Yeah, this is beautiful on you. I love the under-eye dark and the Gesso between the wings!! You go girl!

    Reply

  4. Tina
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 12:30:38

    Holy smokes!!! I love, love, love, this look!!! Have a wonderful day!!!

    Reply

  5. alvira
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 22:35:53

    I love it! it’s so pretty I am going to try it today

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 21, 2011 @ 08:57:05

      How did it work out? I kind of want to retry this—I think using a more matte crease, a little sharper might set off the contour a bit better. I may go back and try to refine this one.

      Reply

  6. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 06:55:23

    I love Arabic makeup, and this one is a great example how to put it on perfectly. Loved the winged liner!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:51:40

      Thanks. I didn’t want the wings to be as harsh as my usual liners, so I just used my dark shadow for them. I’m still iffy on the overall look, mainly because I don’t feel it’s the most flattering on MY face shape. I LOVE the style of makeup though, and I WILL get good at it if it kills me!

      Reply

  7. ctkathy
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 09:54:47

    Hey. I think I like this look… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

