Night time swim

So many new pretties to play with, and so little time!  I’m really not feeling well today, so this was a bit rushed.  Liking my OCC Loose colors so far though.

Eyes
UDPP
Sugarpill Afterparty-outer half of lower lid
Sugarpill Royal Sugar-outer corner
Sugarpill Poison Plum-crease
OCC Static-above crease
Sugarpill Tako-highlight
OCC Saturate-inner half of lower lid
UD Loose pigment in Goddess-lower lashline
Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-lower waterline
Buxom mascara

Cheeks
MUFE #5

Lips
OCC Lip tar in memento
Venomous cosmetics lip gloss in Hysteria

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:24:49

    Wow! That’s all I’m going to say.

    Reply

  2. Helena
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:30:46

    it surely is!

    Reply

  3. spidergirl
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:25:35

    I hope that you’ll be feeling well by now! Still you did a great job with your eyes, lovely job with blues.

    Reply

  4. Amanda
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 17:11:35

    I love how you do your makeup! I wish i were that good! How long did it take you to get this good? Did you go to school for it? Or were you just gifted?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 24, 2011 @ 02:03:10

      Nope, I haven’t attended school for it. I studied a lot of art during my childhood, and practiced a LOT to make the skills translate! Honestly, the best thing for it has been doing daily EOTDs. Even when I don’t feel like wearing makeup, I try to do SOMETHING…. My blending just feels so much more natural, and cleaner, with the additional practice. Plus, it gives me a reason to do a lot of different things. Just applying the same thing over and over again for work…. would be very boring and I’d be fine at it, but I’d be lost trying to return to my bright experiments if I wasn’t using them all the time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

