Sugarpill Spitfire(eyes only)

So, my grand plans to pop out several looks today, and a tutorial as well got skewered.  The boyfriend talked me into a quick errand after work, and our car broke down.  Five hours, numerous jokes from his cousin, two panic attacks on the middle of a freeway bridge above a freezing lake, surrounded by dense fog so severe I was sure someone would hit us….. I FINALLY got home.  Groused, rearranged my makeup, and was shaking and uninspired to DO anything.  I did this though, to test out my pretty Neo Orange pigment.

At any rate, this is my mood.  I hope this makeup looks angry. Does this makeup look angry?

UDPP

Sugarpill Love+-outer corner into crease, lower lashline

MAC NEo Orange pigment-middle of lower lid

Sugarpill Buttercupcake-inner corner

Sugarpill Flamepoint-above crease

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

MUFE Aqua Eyes in Black-lower waterline and outer upper lashline

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 20:29:39

    Pretty! I find orange and yellow hard to wear, but it looks good on you!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:17:04

      Orange and yellow ARE hard to wear, so I obsess about them more than most. I hate the idea of there being colors I can’t use. You could shove puke green eyeshadow, with magenta sparkles and bronze sheen at me, and I’d figure out SOMETHING. I love seeing people in them, though. They just provide such lovely focal points!

      Reply

  2. SantanaMaria
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 22:58:34

    i love sugarpill! this look is super hot!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:13:45

      Thanks! It was a bit sloppy, but it WORKED. My boyfriend took one look at me, smiled, and backed away to peep around the door frame in the other room. Sugarpill is AWESOME for unusual nonverbal expression!

      Reply

  3. spidergirl
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 02:11:45

    It does look angry but pretty too 🙂 It reminds me of your firebird look though that was more red than orange. Lovely with yellow here!

    Reply

  4. dolcearia
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:09:15

    Yep, most of the colors are the same as the firebird look. Orange does seem to be my “angry” color. I like the concept of the firebird eye, and keep coming back to that sort of palette. One of these days, I’ll actually decide the results are as good as it will get!

    Reply

  5. Helena
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 15:48:48

    This one is just …. *insert open mouth and a fly flying in* 😀

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 16:01:40

      Thanks! I was… bad tempered…. when I did it, and MUCH more interested in organizing my makeup. Of course, I reorganized everything again today. It was rough, even for me.

      Reply

  6. ctkathy
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 10:42:05

    Well. I don’t think that it looks angry… Perhaps red would represent anger…. Anyway… I think this look is lovely…

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 28, 2011 @ 15:11:45

      Glad you like it! I guess orange has become my angry color because red is my “confident” color. I wear red so much It doesn’t even have a real emotional impact.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

