Review: Sugarpill Sweet Heart Eyeshadow Palette

I’m almost sad now that I have everything i really wanted from Sugarpill.  It has ALL lived up to expectations, and I wish I had more to look forward to. I’ve also reviewed Sugarpills Burning heart palette, and SEVERAL of their loose eyeshadows.

Sweet Heart has four shades.  Tako(Matte white), Dollypop(Matte fuchsia), Midori(frosty grass green) and Afterparty(Frosty blue with a bit of aqua).  All of the shades are pigmented, apply and blend easily,   This palette CAN be used with itself, but I prefer using one or two of the colors with other eyeshadow colors.  It’s not QUITE  versatile on its own.  All of the shades are impeccable, though.

The eyeshadow is in magnetic pans if you’d like to rearrange things.  The palette itself is a stiff sort of cardboard, but it feels quite sturdy, and the magnetic closure is actually quite powerful.  The shades are listed on the bottom, and the decoration on top is quite cute.  Even the art on the decorative cover it’s shipped in is beautiful!

Afterparty and Midori don’t apply quite as densely as the matte shades.  It’s still VERY easy to get bright color, and blend them, but I did find myself applying a good bit more product to build up that shade.  The colors are all GORGEOUS though!

Tako has become my favorite white highlighter.  I also have MAC Gesso, but Tako is even more opaque, and MUCH easier to blend.

Dollypop applies BEAUTIFULLY.    I’m somewhat of a hot pink eyeshadow connoisseur, and I did quick comparisons between it and a few of the other shades I own.  It is a bit more fuchsia than MUFE 75, and a good bit more pink than MUFE 26.  It applies a bit better than either, too!  I really am impressed with the quality of Sugarpill eyeshadows!

Here’s a few looks I’ve done with this palette.  Some of them may use other sugarpill colors.

++

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helena
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 05:44:09

    I’ve heard that they are amazing. You did some great looks with this palette! 🙂
    Now I have to get a few shades/palettes of Sugarpill 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:06:34

      You saw the burning heart review? These two palettes give you ALL of their pressed eyeshadows but Bulletproof(Matte black, which I would NEVER use.)

      The palette is really nice, and easy to work with. I’ve definitely gotten my moneys worth out of it, I bet you’d LOVE it! What other shades are you thinking of getting?

      Reply

  2. Phyrra
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 11:45:24

    I have just about all their pressed and loose shadows and find the colors to be amazing. I really love their pressed, especially Poison Plum, After Party, Tako, Dollipop, and Midori.

    I hope they release more pressed shadows!

    Reply

  3. sharelle
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 14:18:26

    Love it !!!!

    Reply

  4. Helena
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 15:47:12

    I was thinking of getting both palettes and the gold pigment 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 16:00:18

      Good choice! I’ve got a sample of Goldilucks, and it’s slightly more yellowed than I’d like, but beautiful nonetheless.

      if you get the chance, you may also like Lumi. Sugarpill is awesome!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

