pastel princess

Eh, I liked it.

Eyes

UDPP

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

OCC Static-outer half of lid

HiFi So What?-inner corner, and patted onto highlight with a fluffy brush after Tako

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Sugarpill DOllypop-above crease

Sugarpill Poison Plum-outer corner, outer lower lashline

UD 24/7 liner in Binge-lower waterline

Buxom mascara

CHeeks

Sugarpill Birthday Girl

Lips

OCC Hoochie-outer corner of mouth, blending inward

OCC Anime-middle of lips, blending outward.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:24:52

    Ooh, love how you blended the lips. Eyes; gorgeous!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:27:02

      I’m a sucker for neon lips. I sort of liked the idea of the lips overshadowing the eyes, since the eyes aren’t particularly pastel by any means. Only when compared to the lips!

      I just thought of this look yesterday, when I was working on that shoot… the model kept laughing that she felt like a princess, hoarding all her (prop) candy. It was funny.

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:40:22

    I still say it would be fun for you to go into a shoot with this look! Why not?! Especially if it’s just for portfolios!

    I think I’m gonna try a variation of the lips this afternoon after snack wears off my Viva Glam V…. : )

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:44:32

      I’m sure sometime I will. I just worry about burning out my creativity on myself, and then not being able to put my best effort into the shoot. Since I’ve only just begun the portfolio-building, I’m sure my methods and preferences will change a LOT as I adjust to it.

      Reply

  3. Helena
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 14:09:39

    Amazing! I love the lips.

    Reply

  4. Krista
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 15:20:02

    Very pretty….

    Reply

  5. spidergirl
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 19:23:30

    That’s quite pretty look, and your lips look awesome!

    Reply

  6. Ruth
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 00:22:24

    Can I ask what you’re doing on the shoots? Being shot or shooting or being the MUA?

    This is very nice, though. I love the blended lip. I might try something like that myself, later, though my collection of Lip Tars are only red and blue, so that might be… interesting. xD

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 01, 2011 @ 08:40:59

      I was doing MUA, and assisting the photographer. My modeling days are more or less behind me.

      I’m sure you could get a neat gradient with those lip tars, though a different one. If you had a white, now…. Then we could have a lot of fun with it. The lip tars are SO much fun to mix and blend. I think the blue is my favorite!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

