Experimental painted doll

This is the second possible look for an upcoming shoot   It’s a completely different take on the models request.  I have nitpicks. I tried using a more rectangular shape for the harsh crease, but if i use this, I plan on COMPLETELY tapering the inner corner.  This is why I test this stuff now!

Eyes

UDPP

Hourglass Suede duo gold-highlight adn inner corner

Hourglass Suede duo pale brown-outer half of lower lid

Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-crease and lower lashline details.

MAC Beauty Marked-brush over top of liner for a more matte finish

Cargo Lash Activator mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

UD loose pigment in Yeyo-inner corner of upper and lower lid

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 16:28:23

    Oh jeez! These are going to be great! What fun! Wish we could see a shot from the shoot. Have fun with it.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 05, 2011 @ 17:00:32

      Oh, I’m sure there will be shots to display eventually. I’m curious which route I’ll take for the makeup on this one, myself. It may not be anything remotely like this! We’ll see.

      Reply

  2. spidergirl
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 00:09:08

    A great way to accentuate small eyes! I simply loved it!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 06, 2011 @ 03:44:37

      I intentionally designed the placement of all the eyeliner details to try to avoid closing the eye in. My models eyes are shaped similarly to mine, but ARE a bit smaller. So many of her inspiration designs would have made her eyes disappear in the raccoon mask! The look was actually quite neat, full face. It didn’t work well with my irritation at the inner corner crease shape, but in concept it looked like baby-doll eyes, you know the ones that open and close? Hinged and preternaturally smooth?

      Reply

  3. Susan
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 10:10:31

    How funny, my response came in as “John”. Don’t know how that changed. (Husband is John). Oh well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

