quickie lime/emerald eyes

I am SO drained.  I wore this to todays shoot, and am only now getting back home to post it.  Productive day, but EXHAUSTING.  It’s not my best, but it’s pretty in its own way.

Eyes
UDPP
Hard Candy Space Cadet-apply wet to outer half of lid
Sugarpill Absinthe-inner half of lid
Sugarpill Midori-pat over seam between two colors
UD Underground-above crease to soften falloff
MAC Vanilla-highlight
Buxom mascara
UD 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline

Cheeks
MAC Gleeful

Lips
Korres Wild Rose tinted lip balm.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spider girl
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 00:38:31

    Hmm I loved the idea of wearing emerald with lighter green, quite pretty for sure!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 07, 2011 @ 11:24:23

      It’s a little easier than some of the crazy pairings that go from green, to blue, to purple, to pink….. Sometimes just picking one color and pairing different shades and undertones can be a challenge in itself!

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 09:34:00

    Very very pretty on you! I love it that you wore exciting colors to a project!! I think it was appropriate!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 07, 2011 @ 11:32:04

      Honestly, I think I’ve subliminally been picking something “different” for all of the shoots. The first one, we did very flawless neutral, and VERY bright candy colors, so I did a smoky eye with a more vintage look. The second one, we did a bronze smoky eye with lips ranging from tinted nude, to vampy berry. So I picked a brighter colored eye, with fairly simple lips.

      I think I’ve been doing it because that way I won’t get burned out on a concept doing it on myself that morning, and being uninspired with the model. I think it also has the effect of reinforcing that I can do more than one type of look, since the photographer/model is usually seeing at least 2-3 others, besides the one I have. That seems like a good effect to have, when beginning my networking, adn building contacts. Or maybe I think too much.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

