another bright purple/green monstrosity

Because I’ve been listening to a lot of saccharine dance-pop lately, and for some reason that makes me want to use as many vivid candy colors as possible. I think the real “art” to prettily pairing purple and green eludes me. But this isn’t bad.  The full face shots were too harsh, but I included a close up of the lips anyways, because they are so pretty.

Eyes

UDPP

Sugarpill Afterparty-outer lower lid

Sugarpill Poison Plum-crease, outer lower lashline.

Sugarpill Paperdoll-above crease

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Sugarpill Midori-pat over edge of afterparty, in the center of lower lid.

Sugarpill Absinthe-inner corner

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Buxom mascara
Lips

Mix Fyrinnae Meercat and Too Faced lip gloss in Envy Me

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 12:39:15

    Absolutely lovely! Beautiful colors and blending. : ) LOVE the lip color!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 09, 2011 @ 12:44:36

      Thanks. I’m just happy the photo actually shows it, if you look close… It’s just the PERFECT densely sparkly berry sheen. I love darker berry lip tones!

      Reply

  2. Skulda
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 13:41:04

    I love this colour combination! It looks so awesome with your eye colour. 😀 Custom lip looks awesome too.

    Reply

  3. femputer
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 13:48:43

    Whoa, Meerkat makes an AWESOME lip color! I’ve gotta try that…

    Reply

  4. Tamara
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 19:52:23

    That lip mix is divine, I absolutely love it!

    Reply

  5. spider girl
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 01:08:53

    Simply gorgeous!

    Reply

  6. Emglyph
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 14:37:44

    I tried this out today, subbing in hysteric for paperdoll and it still looks gorgeous [even if I am a total makeup noob]. Don’t ever stop doing purple/blue/green monstrosities, ever. ❤ This looks amazing!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 22, 2011 @ 14:40:38

      I just got hysteric, and haven’t played with it much yet. I bet the shimmer is really striking. Maybe a bit more difficult to blend the falloff, but it could easily be done….

      I’m glad the look worked for you! it’s certainly a fun one to do.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

